Community Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release  (Read 85766 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7778
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #105 on: October 31, 2014, 05:18:58 PM »
Hello Mark,

If you are using scale bars to set up the reference distance, then you'll see [ S ] (scaled) sign next to the chunks' label in the Workspace pane, in this case it is possible to re-orient the model using Rotate Object tool.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2014, 05:52:20 PM by Alexey Pasumansky »
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

mwillis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #106 on: November 02, 2014, 04:36:52 PM »
Hi Alexey, I'm using actual ground control points.  After the object is scaled using ground control, I rotate the object for best DEM extraction angle.  I'm not doing this with aerial photography (although it can be useful there as well).  I can email you and example, if that'll help.

Thanks,

Mark

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7778
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #107 on: November 02, 2014, 05:53:09 PM »
Hello Mark,

But probably it will be easier to user projection plane defined by markers or even use Current view?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7778
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #108 on: November 03, 2014, 06:07:26 PM »
This time I tried to build in batch using the default projection (although I really hope you add the option to set projection for the ortho and dem generation in batch).
Hello Andy,

Build 1985 now allows to choose export coordinate system in the Batch export orthophoto/DEM.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

kgrover

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #109 on: November 03, 2014, 11:41:06 PM »
I am just getting into using the Pro version, and really like the new batch export capabilities for orthos, etc.

In looking at the new beta, it doesn't look like the classify ground function is available in the batch mode, nor is the option to use specific classifications only in the build mesh function.

I was looking at scripting in python, and it looks like the classification can be done this way, but not to limit the build mesh to ground classification only. It doesn't seem to be accessible.

With the datasets I am processing i was really looking for this functionality if there was a way.

Kevin

KoStyaN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #110 on: November 04, 2014, 12:55:20 PM »
Hi!
In version 1.1.0 kml generates with coordinates: 4.7254278327946643e+001
in 1.0.4 there was 47.254278327946643

Can you fix it?
« Last Edit: November 04, 2014, 01:37:19 PM by KoStyaN »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7778
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #111 on: November 04, 2014, 03:22:46 PM »
Hello Kevin,

Using Python you can classify dense cloud and build mesh base on certain classes. We'll also try to implement this functionality in Batch Process for the final release.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7778
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #112 on: November 04, 2014, 03:23:30 PM »
Hello KoStyaN,

I think we'll fix that, but is there any practical difference or just user convenience?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

mwillis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #113 on: November 05, 2014, 07:33:36 AM »
Hi Alexey, I sent a detailed email with my workflow and why rotating a model with a ground control is important.

Thanks,

Mark

kgrover

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #114 on: November 05, 2014, 11:06:05 PM »
Hi Alexey,

You indicate the classifications are accessible by python when building a mesh, but I couldn't figure out how to do this, nor can I find much on classifications in the python manual. This what I have for building a mesh, but now want to only build with ground class.

chunk.buildModel( surface=PhotoScan.HeightField , face_count = PhotoScan.MediumFaceCount )

What would I add??

Kevin

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7778
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #115 on: November 06, 2014, 12:18:10 AM »
Hello Kevin,

Please check the following topic:
http://www.agisoft.com/forum/index.php?topic=2976.0

also please note that you can use autocomplete functionality in the Console pane (CTRL + Space) to get tips on the functions.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

James Dietrich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #116 on: November 06, 2014, 05:03:43 PM »
Alexey,

Great work on the latest version. I came across a small bug in the latest posted version (1.1.0 build 1985), in the photo view the Next/Previous hotkeys ( Ctrl + ] , [ ) don't seem to be working. All of the other hotkeys for selection and navigation work just fine.

Thanks,
James

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7778
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #117 on: November 06, 2014, 05:07:55 PM »
Hello James,

We've changed these hotkeys to PgUp and PgDn.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

kenwoods1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #118 on: November 06, 2014, 11:48:42 PM »
So I think I'm seeing a bug in the linux version related to clustering.

I'm working on the node controller, open a bunch of images, do a save as..., then choose the "unpacked project" selection, and save the file to the shared location.

The file that saves does not have an extension.

If I then run the alignment or try to build a product, nothing is passed to the processing nodes.

However, if I
"cp project project.psx"
AND
"cp project project.psz"

and then try, the information is passed off to the processing nodes and works as expected.


There are no logs to report if the extensions are not there---it doesn't return anything.


Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7778
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #119 on: November 07, 2014, 01:04:22 AM »
Hello kenwoods1,

Thanks for reporting. Will add some error message.

Unpacked project really should have .psx extension.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC