Community Forum

Author Topic: import calibration from other sw  (Read 8101 times)

kiteman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
import calibration from other sw
« on: July 04, 2012, 02:51:45 PM »
Can I import the calibration of a lens, obtained with other software? for example photomodeler?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7801
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2012, 02:55:52 PM »
Hello Stefano,

Agisoft Lens support format converting from CalCam, Photomodeler and iWitness data to PhotoScan/Lens.
Currently only CalCam files could be imported but you can input Photomodeler calibration data manually in the Convert dialog (Tools menu).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

kiteman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2012, 04:33:33 PM »
ok.. many thanks.

FX it's ok(from the manual)
fx and fy coefficients are normally equal. They may be different if the pixels of recording media were
not square, which is a very rare case. If you know the focal length of the lens, physical dimension of the
optical sensor and size of picture in pixels you may easily calculate these coefficients as: fx = focal length
in mm * x-dimension of sensor in pixels / x-dimension of sensor in mm. Similar formula applies to fy.

But for CX and CY?
In Photomodeler I think are XP and YP. Ok? but in Photomodeler the unit is in mm. Is it the same unit of Photoscan?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7801
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2012, 08:17:39 PM »
Hello Stefano,

When you are using Convert feature original calibration data should be copied from the other software without change.
For example, for Photomodeler - in mm:
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

kiteman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2012, 02:48:34 PM »
I'm  sorry, but I don't find the Convert dialog (Tools menu) :-[


Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7801
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2012, 02:51:58 PM »
Hello Stefano,

I thought you were speaking about Agisoft Lens, since the topic is in the corresponding forum. :)
Anyway you can use Lens software to convert Photomodeler data into PhotoScan xml-format to be later used in PhotoScan.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

kiteman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2012, 02:54:08 PM »
opss..

kiteman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2012, 03:06:49 PM »
Alexey

.. Many thanks  :)

VAHID

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2015, 07:07:28 PM »
Hi
I have a problem importing camera calibration parameters from Australis.
I have camera calibration parameters from Australis in txt format but when I want to load it in AgiSoft it simply says'can not load calibration'
I really don't know what the problem might be.
Would you please help me?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7801
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2015, 09:16:20 PM »
Hello VAHID,

Are you choosing corresponding file type in the Open dialog? If so, can you attach the text file that you are loading?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

VAHID

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #10 on: December 13, 2015, 11:31:50 PM »
Hi
Thanks  for your quick response
yes I select ''Australis camera parameters(*.txt)" file format in the open dialog then I select the txt file exported from Australis. but I get the error message "can't load calibration"...
By the way I was thinking of using Matlab Camera Calibration Toolbox instead of Austeralis.
Is it possible to import Matlab calibration parameters directly to Agisoft?

thanks
 

VAHID

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #11 on: December 15, 2015, 04:01:26 PM »
Hi
I have a problem importing camera calibration parameters from Australis to AgiSoft.
I use" >Tools>Camera calibration" menu and I click on "load" button then  select ''Australis camera parameters(*.txt)" file format in the open dialog then I select the calibration txt file exported from Australis. but I get the error message "can't load calibration"...

I really don't know what the problem is.
Would you please help me?

Thanks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7801
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #12 on: December 15, 2015, 04:09:37 PM »
Hello VAHID,

Can you attach the file that you are trying to import or send it to support@agisoft.com?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

VAHID

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #13 on: December 15, 2015, 08:36:11 PM »
Hi Alexey
I've attached the  txt file exported from Australis.
I'm using Agisoft version 1.2.0 but the problem still remains.

Thanks alot

VAHID

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: import calibration from other sw
« Reply #14 on: December 17, 2015, 11:07:17 AM »
Hello Alexey
I checked my txt file exported from Australid in  convert menu of  Agisoft lens,too.
But I have the same problem. it says "can't load data"....

What is the problem exactly?

Thanks