Forum

Author Topic: corrupted installer?  (Read 932 times)

MeHoo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
corrupted installer?
« on: October 11, 2017, 12:29:53 AM »
x64 win.  Just trying to get my photoscan updated and it takes forever to download then tells me a cab file is in use.

photoscan-pro_1_3_4_x64.msi
default settings

I've turned everything i have off to protect myself and redownloaded it a million times now.

I get this:

MeHoo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: corrupted installer?
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2017, 12:30:48 AM »
at this part.

MeHoo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: corrupted installer?
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2017, 12:45:32 AM »
photoscan-pro_1_2_4_x64.msi

installed fine.  That is the last version I have

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9162
    • View Profile
Re: corrupted installer?
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2017, 11:03:46 AM »
Hello MeHoo,

I can put the 1.3.4 installer on DropBox, for example, and send you the link.

Since we do not have any similar reports recently, I believe that the installer itself is fine.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

MeHoo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: corrupted installer?
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2017, 08:57:13 PM »
Yeah let's try that please.  Kinda odd.

MeHoo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: corrupted installer?
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2017, 12:10:54 AM »
This is what I get every time, and it never works.

MeHoo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: corrupted installer?
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2017, 12:47:59 AM »
Ok so I finally got one of my systems to download it an install it without windows flagging it or avast flagging it.  Now my serial doesn't work.  :/