Forum

Author Topic: Problem with builds in orthophoto  (Read 759 times)

andreg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Problem with builds in orthophoto
« on: December 07, 2017, 05:31:17 AM »
I am generating the orthophoto from the DEM, but in higher buildings I have this problem, I have tried in several ways, but I could not find a solution.

Is there any tool that allows me to manually correct or some trick that does not work?

sorry my english :(

Tks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8951
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with builds in orthophoto
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2017, 02:26:17 PM »
Hello andreg,

You can draw a polygonal shape in the Ortho view, right-click on it and use Assign Image option - then select the most appropriate image or images for the selected area.

To apply all edits use Update Orthomosaic button on the toolbar.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

andreg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with builds in orthophoto
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2017, 03:11:58 PM »
Hello, thanks for reply, it happens that when I use Assign Image it is correct, when I click on "update orthomosaic" it comes back as it was before, is there any trick I'm not doing?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8951
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with builds in orthophoto
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2017, 03:15:03 PM »
Hello andreg,

Which version of PhotoScan you are using (including the build number)?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

andreg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with builds in orthophoto
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2017, 03:38:52 PM »
1.3.2 build 4164 (64 bits)

its a bug on my photoscan?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8951
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with builds in orthophoto
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2017, 03:41:58 PM »
Hello andreg,

Can you please try version 1.3.4?
http://www.agisoft.com/downloads/installer/
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

R2DS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with builds in orthophoto
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2017, 05:57:27 PM »
You have this problem because of insufficient overlap. If you fly above buildings, which are logically higher than the ground, you will have less overlap, because your camera is much closer to the building(s). So if you were flying with an overlap of 80% front and e.g. just 50% sidelap, you should go for 80/70 or 80/80%. The more overlap your pictures have, the better results you reach. An alternative solution is to fly higher, but then you will have worse resolution on the ground.

andreg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with builds in orthophoto
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2017, 07:25:59 PM »
Thanks R2DS but i use 80% - 70% and got that result,
but Alexey Pasumansky's hint worked, I updated the photoscan and now in specific places (few) I can do manual handling: D

TKS ALL !!! :D

R2DS if i fly with 600m 80 /70 is better then fly 200m 80 /70 ?  tks again :D

R2DS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with builds in orthophoto
« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2017, 08:08:45 PM »

R2DS if i fly with 600m 80 /70 is better then fly 200m 80 /70 ?  tks again :D

I tried to draw the situation of doing photogrammetry with mixed ground (flat surface and elevation).
The red triangle shows, why you have less overlap at the point of elevation.

So normally, if it's possible you should fly higher in the region of elevation.