Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release  (Read 149312 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #60 on: November 01, 2018, 01:30:49 PM »
Hello Khedar,

Metashape.app.document is related to the active document. Without GUI you do not have active document, so please try the following instead:
Code: [Select]
import Metashape
doc = Metashape.Document()
doc.open("benchmark2.psz")
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #61 on: November 01, 2018, 01:33:00 PM »
Me again... Has anyone come across the following problem during export of the model:
When I try to set the co-ordinate system from local to any other projection, Metashape becomes unresponsive and I have to force quit.
Hello James,

Please specify, in which coordinate system is your chunk referenced - which options are selected in the Reference pane settings dialog?

If you have the model referenced in the Local coordinates, then you wouldn't be able to export it in geographic/projected coordinate systems, but at which point the application is freezing - when you click on "more..." line in the coordinate system selection dialog?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

james_AU

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #62 on: November 02, 2018, 01:49:31 AM »
Hi Alexey,

EPSG::25833. Screenshot of the reference pane settings dialogue box. Following the alignment, i allocate false co-ordinates, purely so that one can measure from the model. The co-ordinate system is then set. Following this, I have run batch processing for the remaining processes. I have successfully created and exported the DEM and orthophotos.

>File>Export>Model ...all ok
... Select destination folder and file name (no silly characters or spaces)
Then the box comes up, and you have to select from the drop down menu the co-ordinate system desired. When I click on the co-ordinate system I desire (untitled 3)... then I see the daisy wheel spinning around and have to force quit Metashape.

And sorry to be the bearer of more issues... can one only have one project processing in the cloud at a time. I tried another pair of large surfaces.... also rather large rocks. Following processing being apparently completed (at some point in the night, as I have to leave it to run 12+ hours), both projects returned the same failure  message (NB I have just opened it again to reproduce out the error message):

2018-11-01 23:41:07 LoadProject: path = /Users/au575462/Documents/bmr2262_72/bmr2262_72_metash.psx
2018-11-01 23:41:07 Loading project...
2018-11-01 23:41:07 loaded project in 0.163842 sec
2018-11-01 23:41:07 Finished processing in 0.165855 sec (exit code 1)
2018-11-01 23:41:17 Syncing project with cloud...
2018-11-01 23:41:45 Downloading project files (2.95 GB)...
2018-11-01 23:41:45 Error: Error transferring https://api.agisoft.com:8086/v1.4/projects/ade9da41-3a33-4fcb-938a-dbaea198f428/files/bmr3020_1_hq_extra_up_metash.files%2F0%2F0%2Fdense_cloud%2Fdense_cloud.zip - server replied:  (status code 403)

Is it due to the length of time processing? (is there a maximum time limit on jobs?). Also could the problem have arisen by having two projects processing simultaneously in the cloud?

Regards,

James

Zakhar

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #63 on: November 02, 2018, 01:42:40 PM »

And sorry to be the bearer of more issues... can one only have one project processing in the cloud at a time. I tried another pair of large surfaces.... also rather large rocks. Following processing being apparently completed (at some point in the night, as I have to leave it to run 12+ hours), both projects returned the same failure  message (NB I have just opened it again to reproduce out the error message):

2018-11-01 23:41:07 LoadProject: path = /Users/au575462/Documents/bmr2262_72/bmr2262_72_metash.psx
2018-11-01 23:41:07 Loading project...
2018-11-01 23:41:07 loaded project in 0.163842 sec
2018-11-01 23:41:07 Finished processing in 0.165855 sec (exit code 1)
2018-11-01 23:41:17 Syncing project with cloud...
2018-11-01 23:41:45 Downloading project files (2.95 GB)...
2018-11-01 23:41:45 Error: Error transferring https://api.agisoft.com:8086/v1.4/projects/ade9da41-3a33-4fcb-938a-dbaea198f428/files/bmr3020_1_hq_extra_up_metash.files%2F0%2F0%2Fdense_cloud%2Fdense_cloud.zip - server replied:  (status code 403)

Is it due to the length of time processing? (is there a maximum time limit on jobs?). Also could the problem have arisen by having two projects processing simultaneously in the cloud?


Hello James,

Thank you for the detailed feedback, it is really useful for us.

It is possible to process several projects in Cloud at the same time, but it's impossible to have several processes of the same project at the same time.

As for "status code 403", it seems that you have exceeded your Cloud account storage space. The storage is limited to 50GB while beta-testing and It is forbidden to upload, download and process projects in Cloud after limit exceeded. We are going to remove download restriction, but upload and process restrictions will still remain.

Please visit your account page on account.agisoft.com, you can check your projects statuses and storage usage here. You can also delete old projects to free up your storage space.
Best regards,
Zakhar Petrov,
AgiSoft LLC

james_AU

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #64 on: November 02, 2018, 03:08:43 PM »
Hi Zakhar,

Many thanks for the reply. Glad the feedback is useful. I can see how the need to manage the files was the problem. Thanks for opening that up. Providing one has the space, I can see now that having two or more instances at the same time is not a problem.

I am sure you will be developing it, but having been used to running cluster processing using Terminal to create Turbo VNC instances, having some cribs on how to get information / control things in the same way using either Python, or using unix in Terminal would be useful. But I appreciate the system needs to walk before it can run, so to speak.

I also conduct processing in the field over the mobile phone network, so in order to save on data costs, the ability to control the syncing and the ability to export the model without pulling down the whole model would be great.

Regards,

James

Lucky555

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #65 on: November 02, 2018, 04:08:49 PM »
have try the split script from previous photoscan but not work.. :)
have try to modify them but lol dont work for now someone can help :)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #66 on: November 02, 2018, 05:32:09 PM »
have try the split script from previous photoscan but not work.. :)
have try to modify them but lol dont work for now someone can help :)
Hello Lucky555,
Which error message is displyed in the Console after you run the script?
If you are using the latest version from GitHub repository (https://github.com/agisoft-llc/photoscan-scripts/tree/master/src), then you may need to alter the version in the version check block in the start of the script.
Also you can use "import Metashape as PhotoScan" instead of "import PhotoScan" line.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Lucky555

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #67 on: November 02, 2018, 09:13:16 PM »
incompactible photoscan version 1.5!= 1.4

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #68 on: November 02, 2018, 09:32:11 PM »
incompactible photoscan version 1.5!= 1.4

Right in the OP of this thread:


Note
Project files created with 1.5.0 version can't be opened with earlier versions.

Lucky555

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #69 on: November 02, 2018, 09:35:54 PM »
its not that.. fresh new project... just because in the script photoscan 1.4 is writed after mod to 1.5 the script start but receive
2018-11-02 14:34:01 Script started...
2018-11-02 14:34:01 Traceback (most recent call last):
2018-11-02 14:34:01   File "C:/Users/pluc2/Desktop/script (2).py", line 152, in <lambda>
2018-11-02 14:34:01     proc_split = lambda: self.splitChunks()
2018-11-02 14:34:01   File "C:/Users/pluc2/Desktop/script (2).py", line 219, in splitChunks
2018-11-02 14:34:01     if not chunk.transform.translation.norm():
2018-11-02 14:34:01 AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'norm'
>>>


his error



but look to work now... be back after some other test
« Last Edit: November 02, 2018, 09:41:32 PM by Lucky555 »

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #70 on: November 05, 2018, 07:30:01 PM »
Hello,

I am trying to Build Tiled Model from depth maps on a 197 20 MP image data set and get a Bad allocation error after 8311 sec of processing….

Attached is log file reduced in Depth maps creation part to respect size attachment limitations...
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #71 on: November 06, 2018, 12:18:09 PM »
its not that.. fresh new project... just because in the script photoscan 1.4 is writed after mod to 1.5 the script start but receive
2018-11-02 14:34:01 Script started...
2018-11-02 14:34:01 Traceback (most recent call last):
2018-11-02 14:34:01   File "C:/Users/pluc2/Desktop/script (2).py", line 152, in <lambda>
2018-11-02 14:34:01     proc_split = lambda: self.splitChunks()
2018-11-02 14:34:01   File "C:/Users/pluc2/Desktop/script (2).py", line 219, in splitChunks
2018-11-02 14:34:01     if not chunk.transform.translation.norm():
2018-11-02 14:34:01 AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'norm'
>>>

his error

but look to work now... be back after some other test

I think you can modify line #219 as following:
Code: [Select]
if not chunk.transform.matrix.translation().norm():
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #72 on: November 06, 2018, 12:27:58 PM »
Hello,

I am trying to Build Tiled Model from depth maps on a 197 20 MP image data set and get a Bad allocation error after 8311 sec of processing….

Attached is log file reduced in Depth maps creation part to respect size attachment limitations...

Hello Paulo,

Does the problem persist if you enable Fine-Level Task Distribution for the tiled model generation in the Network preferences tab and with the smaller tile block size?
« Last Edit: November 06, 2018, 01:55:25 PM by Alexey Pasumansky »
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #73 on: November 06, 2018, 05:29:38 PM »
Hi Alexey,

yes I tried on a reduced region with Fine Level Task Distribution option for Build Tiled Model checked and it worked….

see attached screen capture and reduced log file….


Just tried to redo Tiled Model on full data set from depth Maps but with Tile size of 512 and get Error : No samples in region


See attached log_TiledModel_tilesize.txt

What is this error meant?

« Last Edit: November 06, 2018, 06:56:29 PM by Paulo »
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

RouvenMiller

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #74 on: November 06, 2018, 06:36:09 PM »
Using latest radeon drivers works now,thanks.

A bunch of problems came up.
- Playing a youtube video simultaneous with align photos. Alignment stops in the moment of starting the  youtube video. Error messge is something like cl device memory...
- Playing a youtube video simultaneous with Build Densecloud. System freezes, black screen after a while, screen comes back, metashape has a blank white screen.

regards