Agisoft Metashape

Agisoft Metashape => Python and Java API => Topic started by: Seboon on September 09, 2021, 09:19:05 PM

Title: Get CoordinateSystem
Post by: Seboon on September 09, 2021, 09:19:05 PM
Hi every one,

Another question, on the command line "Metashape.app.getCoordinateSystem" : locals system provided in GUI disappear (see attachments).
Would it be possible to get them in command line?

Thanks in advance,

Best regards
Title: Re: Get CoordinateSystem
Post by: Alexey Pasumansky on September 09, 2021, 10:16:09 PM
Hello Sébastien,

You can pass local coordinate system as default value:
Code: [Select]
crs = Metashape.CoordinateSystem('LOCAL_CS["Local Coordinates (m)",LOCAL_DATUM["Local Datum",0],UNIT["metre",1,AUTHORITY["EPSG","9001"]]]')
Metashape.app.getCoordinateSystem(crs)

But please describe a use-case, when it is required to ask for the local coordinate system selection in the georeferenced project?
Title: Re: Get CoordinateSystem
Post by: Seboon on September 10, 2021, 10:19:03 AM
Thanks Alexey for your reactivity, as always.

I just meant if you want to trigger the gui of the coordinate system choice by command line in order to change the chunk CRS, locals system ( also geocentric ones) are not here, if you click "more..."

Best regards,