Agisoft Metashape

Agisoft Metashape => Bug Reports => Topic started by: Ardu on January 15, 2016, 12:43:19 PM

Title: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Ardu on January 15, 2016, 12:43:19 PM
I can't export orthomosaic. I have done the "Build Orthomosaic" When I select export orthomosaic, the process starts but then quickly finish as if it is done, then when I browse for the file where it should've been saved, there is none. I have even done the project all over again, and uninstall and reinstalled the software, but no luck. Any advice?
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Alexey Pasumansky on January 15, 2016, 12:54:14 PM
Hello ardugpc,

Can you provide the log related to the export operation and probably the screenshot of the export dialog with the parameters used?
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Ardu on January 17, 2016, 11:32:27 PM
Alex,

I'm working in EPSG::2054, I have figured out that when "Building orthomosaic" with option "North Up" checked, it does not export Orthomosaic. With "North Up" not checked it exports ortho mosaic, but with Export window and "North Up" option checked, it still gives me south up orientation photos, regardless if the option (North UP) is checked or not.

I have actually restored my PC incase there is a hardware issue, but I'm getting same result as before
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Alexey Pasumansky on January 18, 2016, 05:46:34 PM
Hello ardugpc,

We were able to reproduce the identical export results for south-oriented coordinate systems with and without north-up flag, and the fix will be included in the next update.
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Ardu on January 19, 2016, 08:28:06 PM
Thank you Alex, how long before we can expect an update? Sorry, just want to work out an answer for clients. Thank you for looking into the problem.
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Alexey Pasumansky on January 19, 2016, 08:29:31 PM
Hello ardugpc,

You can already download version 1.2.3:
http://www.agisoft.com/downloads/installer/

Please inform us if the issue is solved.
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Ardu on January 19, 2016, 09:56:09 PM
Alex,

another issue relating to mosaic export. One of my previous projects (using 544 photos) that I've run on 1.1.6 exported everything I needed at the time including ortho mosaic. The problem is, import/opening it with the latest revision, is good, but when exporting ortho mosaic (after building it), my PC gives me a popup windows "Not enough memory"
I just want to know if the software has changed to use more memory whereby one can only work on smaller jobs because of memory issue. (I'm using exact same PC)

Is there something you can perhaps advise me on setting in order to get over this
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Alexey Pasumansky on January 19, 2016, 11:21:22 PM
Hello ardugpc,

Could you please provide the related log file to the export operation and the screenshot of the export orthomsaic dialog with the settings used?
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Ardu on January 20, 2016, 06:18:45 AM
Typical......... When running through the steps in order to get you what you need, then it works. But I think the polygon that assist with the trim has something to do with it, smaller area to be exported.
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Ardu on February 18, 2016, 01:18:15 PM
Alex,

I'm running into similar issues as discussed above, only this time I'm building it in planar TopXY 180 rotation. No export. attached is the log file.
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Alexey Pasumansky on February 18, 2016, 01:46:35 PM
Hello ardugpc,

But do you see the orthomosaic in the PhotoScan window after building it?
Title: Re: Export Orthomosaic
Post by: Ardu on February 18, 2016, 10:24:23 PM
Alex,

No it's not there. Screengrabs to show.