Agisoft Metashape

Agisoft Metashape => General => Topic started by: Dud3r on April 26, 2018, 02:13:06 PM

Title: Vignetting initialized
Post by: Dud3r on April 26, 2018, 02:13:06 PM
When importing MicaSense RedEdge imagery, I realized "Vignetting initialized" ouput on the console.
Does that mean that vignetting correction is applied to each image based on the metatags while importing? Or is vignetting correction only applied when performing "Calibrate reflectance"?

In my case I work on MicaSense imagery, that has already been corrected for vignetting (& row gradient & dark level) and converted to Radiance via Python (https://github.com/micasense/imageprocessing/blob/master/MicaSense%20Image%20Processing%20Tutorial%201.ipynb) in a previous step (before importing into PhotoScan). Thus it would be unpreferable to have a "second" vignetting correction.
Title: Re: Vignetting initialized
Post by: Dud3r on May 14, 2018, 02:18:21 PM
Does anybody have more information on this topic?
Title: Re: Vignetting initialized
Post by: Alexey Pasumansky on May 14, 2018, 03:40:16 PM
Hello Dud3r,

PhotoScan Pro automatically loads vignetting information from teh XMP meta data for MicaSense cameras, if it is present there.

So you use one of the following methods to skip it:
- remove vignetting meta information from XMP,
- clear this information in PhotoScan after loading images (Tools Menu -> Calibrate Colors -> Reset) or via Python:
Code: [Select]
chunk = PhotoScan.app.document.chunk
for sensor in chunk.sensors:
    sensor.vignetting = None

Also you may need to set zero value to Black Level parameter in Camera Calibration dialog.