Agisoft Metashape

Agisoft Metashape => General => Topic started by: mattias on October 16, 2018, 03:52:14 AM

Title: Importing cameras into Standard version.
Post by: mattias on October 16, 2018, 03:52:14 AM
Hi!

I'm trying to import a bunch of already solved cameras into the Standard version of Photoscan.

The cameras i try to import are perfectly aligned and each camera is named exactly as the image. I export these cameras from 3dsMAX as an FBX. Then I load the images into Photoscan and then I go file, import, import cameras and load the FBX. Photoscan then instantly opens a "Build Pointcloud" dialog. I hit OK and then it runs but nothing happens. And none of the images flag as aligned.

Is there something very specific I need to do to get this to work?

Do i have to name the cameras some special way?

I cant find anything in the documentation.
Title: Re: Importing cameras into Standard version.
Post by: mattias on October 17, 2018, 04:25:11 AM
Ok after the longest trial and error I can report back that it is indeed possible. But I have to use the Bundle .out format for camera import. I makde sure that the bundle file has the cameras in the exact order that I have images in the list in photoscan. Then it seems it works. YAY!