Forum

Author Topic: Batch Processing  (Read 3649 times)

GrinGEO

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
Batch Processing
« on: February 06, 2019, 01:52:17 PM »
Dear Alexey
In batch processing mode under Generate Model by Depht Maps there can be the faces adjustet. What does this mean, becouse in the standard interface of Model calculation, even selecting depht maps this feature is not available.

Is this an automatic mesh reducer to fit the number I have inserted?
Thanks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14104
    • View Profile
Re: Batch Processing
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2019, 03:46:47 PM »
Hello GrinGEO,

Make sure that you are using latest release version of Metashape. In the Build Mesh dialog you can input the Custom face count number instead of selecting the adaptive presets. In this case the resulting model will be decimated to the target number of polygons.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

GrinGEO

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
Re: Batch Processing
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2019, 04:17:30 PM »
Yes using the latest. Ok now I understand, this is very great and so the batch can work over night. PERFECT

GrinGEO

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
Re: Batch Processing
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2019, 07:00:23 PM »
mhh seems didn't work. I set 3 M faces, Metashape made 8M in Batch process
Shoud be fixed, looks like a bug

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14104
    • View Profile
Re: Batch Processing
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2019, 07:19:41 PM »
Hello GrinGEO,

Can you please confirm that for the Build Mesh operation in the Batch Processing you have selected:
Face Count: Custom
Custom Face Count: 3 000 000
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

GrinGEO

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
Re: Batch Processing
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2019, 07:48:18 PM »
yes exactly, I was wondering about this feature becouse in standard Mesh Creation from dept Map this is not visible.
So I set to 3.000.000 but it creates something about 8.560.000 faces

I assume it only uses the constrain high high and skip the custom face count, like it does in the standard windows when creating mesh from Depth Map

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14104
    • View Profile
Re: Batch Processing
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2019, 08:03:10 PM »
Hello GrinGEO,

Just for case I am attaching the screenshots:

- in Batch Mode you need to switch the Face Count option to Custom, only in this case your custom face count will be applied,
- in common GUI mode in the Face Count field switch to Custom - it will allow to input the number of target faces manually to the same field.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

GrinGEO

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
Re: Batch Processing
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2019, 08:12:30 PM »
PERFECT... now I understand where my mistake was. Great support