Forum

Author Topic: Is MetaShape used any pdf library?  (Read 1818 times)

qq88068100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Is MetaShape used any pdf library?
« on: March 11, 2019, 06:40:04 AM »
Is MetaShape used any pdf library?
witch namespace should I import in MetaShape?

I Want to generate an report (PDF format) by python script in MetaShape,but not sure MetaShape is has imported pdf library。

qq88068100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Is MetaShape used any pdf library?
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2019, 06:41:37 AM »
MetaShape could export "Generate Report" in PDF format,I think it shoud used some pdf library。

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14229
    • View Profile
Re: Is MetaShape used any pdf library?
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2019, 12:52:11 PM »
Hello qq88068100,

Are you observing any issues when using generate report feature from Python API?
Code: [Select]
chunk.exportReport(path)
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

qq88068100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Is MetaShape used any pdf library?
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2019, 06:18:49 AM »
Thanks for your reply.
I have Used this API,but I  Want to generate a  PDF report with my custom format.
So I need a PDF or docx python library。

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14229
    • View Profile
Re: Is MetaShape used any pdf library?
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2019, 02:15:10 PM »
Hello qq88068100,

You can install an external module that provides you a desired PDF/DOCX/RTF generation functionlity to Python used by Metashape according to the following instruction:
https://agisoft.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/31000136860-how-to-install-external-python-module-to-metashape-professional-package
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

qq88068100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Is MetaShape used any pdf library?
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2019, 03:01:26 PM »
Thanks, I will try to install it .