Forum

Author Topic: Script using strict volumetric masking  (Read 1582 times)

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Script using strict volumetric masking
« on: March 23, 2019, 11:57:37 PM »
Hello,

in 1.4 version, I was using a script to generate model from depth maps with high quality and strict volumetric masking on…

The code line was:

chunk.buildModel(surface=PhotoScan.Arbitrary, interpolation=PhotoScan.EnabledInterpolation,  source=PhotoScan.DepthMapsData, quality=PhotoScan.HighQuality, volumetric_masks=True, reuse_depth = True, keep_depth = True, vertex_colors = False)

Now in 1.5.2, I get invalid keywords for quality and reuse_depth parameters….

Why are these parameters no longer available? These keywords were avalable in 1.5.0 API reference...
« Last Edit: March 23, 2019, 11:59:40 PM by Paulo »
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Script using strict volumetric masking
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2019, 01:53:36 PM »
Hello Paulo,

New API Reference is available here: https://www.agisoft.com/pdf/metashape_python_api_1_5_2.pdf

buildModel task is not generating depth maps, so it will use the available (active) depths maps on input when DepthMapsData is used as a source, so quality and reuse_depth parameters are not required.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Script using strict volumetric masking
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2019, 02:26:25 PM »
Thanks Alexey,

so in my script for version 1.5.2, I added

chunk.buildDepthMaps(quality=PhotoScan.HighQuality, filter=PhotoScan.MildFiltering, reuse_depth=True)

before chunk.buildModel….

however, please see my post on increased processing time for such modelling in current version compared to 1.4.5
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor