Forum

Author Topic: Importing 16bit texture converted to 8bit internally  (Read 2005 times)

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
    • View Profile
Importing 16bit texture converted to 8bit internally
« on: March 31, 2019, 11:10:36 PM »
When importing a 16bit (probably 32 as well) texture it is converted to an 8 bit image.

In all other instances textures maintain bit depth so I think this is worth fixing (particularly for my current workflow ;))


If i manually import the png into the model.zip it does work so I assume there are no hard problems here.


I'm on 1.5.1, if this was fixed in 1.5.2 i apologize

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
    • View Profile
Re: Importing 16bit texture converted to 8bit internally
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2019, 04:07:26 PM »
This is still an issue in 1.5.3

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: Importing 16bit texture converted to 8bit internally
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2019, 04:46:05 PM »
Hello wojtek,

Can you please send the example mesh and related texture that could be used to reproduce the issue to support@agisoft.com?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
    • View Profile
Re: Importing 16bit texture converted to 8bit internally
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2019, 11:57:51 AM »
Hey,

I overlooked your reply sorry.

It does not require any specific data set but I sent you a package for convenience

There is a project file with a model and a texture to import/export.

Cheers

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: Importing 16bit texture converted to 8bit internally
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2019, 02:59:17 PM »
Hello wojtek,

Thank you for your input.

Can you please check the updated 1.5.3 build 8432:
https://www.agisoft.com/downloads/installer/
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC