Forum

Author Topic: Setting up Cameras  (Read 2733 times)

Camhozouri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Setting up Cameras
« on: July 25, 2016, 10:40:12 AM »
Hi
I am trying to start to make a photogrametry system for my studio. I am trying to hook up 50 nikon D3200. The problem i have bean haveing is how to connect the 50 cameras to one trigger and how to transfer the pics once taken into the computer. Is there low costly way to hook up the cameras.

Thanks I really need some help!

ekbmuts

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: Setting up Cameras
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2016, 03:54:42 AM »
Camhozouri,  I've not tried it myself but why don't you look up Breeze Systems on the web.  I have heard that they have some method of doing this with Canon cameras.  IDK about Nikon.

Jon

wesclei

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Setting up Cameras
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2016, 08:10:10 PM »
Camhozouri, i am using smart shooter software you can setup all the cameras at same time, and download the pictures to the laptop by usb cables and hubs. to trigger then all i am using the shutter cell solution from esperdesign, i am using the pocketwizard plus 3 to trigger cameras an flashes together...
hope that helps

I-C-E

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Setting up Cameras
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2016, 08:02:50 AM »
Wesclei is right, I'm using similar setup. Works great.
Wesclei could tell me which laptop you are using to connect all the cameras, I'm currently using a desktop PC and I want to now shift to a laptop for connecting the cameras. I need to connect 30-60 cams

All the best Camhozouri

-Anant
Always Innovate-Create-Exist.

Regards,
Anant Haldia

Jamesd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Setting up Cameras
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2019, 10:18:11 PM »
good one i like it very much specially the upper style