Forum

Author Topic: Can't move object  (Read 3724 times)

William Ringle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Can't move object
« on: April 21, 2019, 03:29:56 PM »
This probably has a simple answer, but sometimes when I am moving and rotating an object and the region, the object button becomes inactive (greyed out) and I can only act on the region. Any ideas?

3create

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • 3create
Re: Can't move object
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2019, 10:08:05 AM »
Maybe because the model already has a global orientation (i.e. from camera-GPS)?
In this case you can choose "Reset Transform" in the Object Move/Rotate/Scale pulldown menu.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14110
    • View Profile
Re: Can't move object
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2019, 01:56:28 PM »
Hello William,

Object transformation instruments would be locked (unavailable) if the model is referenced based on the coordinate information in the Reference pane. In case you would like to rely on the manual work, you should uncheck all elements in the Reference pane, use Reset Transform option from the chunk's context menu and only then use Object transformation instruments.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC