Forum

Author Topic: Lock markers before run georeference parameter ?  (Read 2094 times)

PROBERT1968

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Hello !
    • View Profile
Lock markers before run georeference parameter ?
« on: May 29, 2019, 08:10:20 PM »
Every time I placed markers on my project and when they are under 1.0 Error (m )rrors and 1.0 Error (pix) and then run recalcuate georeferercing parameters... it keeps
shifting  and I had to re-do and fix it ..

Why is it does lock in it's place and just move ?

I recall working on a project in ERDAS and it has a lock for each marker..

Is there a way around to lock it ?

>:(

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14846
    • View Profile
Re: Lock markers before run georeference parameter ?
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2019, 10:05:34 PM »
Hello PROBERT1968,

Do you mean that the projections are moving on the images?

In this case, can you please confirm that Refine Markers option is disabled?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

PROBERT1968

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Hello !
    • View Profile
Re: Lock markers before run georeference parameter ?
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2019, 10:32:33 PM »
Thank you. Where do I find the refine markers to disabled it ?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14846
    • View Profile
Re: Lock markers before run georeference parameter ?
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2019, 10:55:16 AM »
Hello PROBERT1968,

The option is in Tools Menu -> Markers section.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

PROBERT1968

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Hello !
    • View Profile
Re: Lock markers before run georeference parameter ?
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2019, 03:18:07 PM »
Yes I found it.  I looked at mine and it appears it is off..

I am kinda of confuse so..

If the check is on it means it is locked ?

if  the check is off it means it is not locked ?

Correct ?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14846
    • View Profile
Re: Lock markers before run georeference parameter ?
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2019, 04:53:14 PM »
Hello PROBERT1968,

Checked option - means that the marker refinement is enabled, uncheck option - refinement is disabled.

If there's still some unwanted behavior, please describe, which steps you are following and which issues you are observing. Maybe I misunderstood the original description.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

PROBERT1968

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Hello !
    • View Profile
Re: Lock markers before run georeference parameter ?
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2019, 06:19:00 PM »
Yes make sense ..

I'll experiment between the difference the two and let you know.