Forum

Author Topic: Multiple Single Orthophotos  (Read 1441 times)

photo_man

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Multiple Single Orthophotos
« on: May 31, 2019, 11:26:03 AM »
I want to export multiple single orthophotos based on the activated cameras in a chunk. I found this post here: https://www.agisoft.com/forum/index.php?topic=2595.0 but I am having a hard time updating it and getting it to work on 1.4 / Metashape.

Also, how do I set the projection plane to be based on manual markers that I have setup? I know how to do it in the GUI but am not sure how to achieve that through the API.

Thanks!

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13723
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple Single Orthophotos
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2019, 12:09:28 PM »
Hello photo_man,

I think that the easiest way would be building the orthomosaic in the desired resolution and then exporting the individually orthorectified images using File Menu -> Export Orthophotos command.
The API function is called chunk.exportOrthophotos and in the path you can use {filename} macros.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

photo_man

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple Single Orthophotos
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2019, 01:53:26 PM »
Hi Alexy,

Thanks for the reply! I tried the export orthophotos command but it is not exporting any images. I built an orthophoto on my DEM with 2 photos as a simple test.

This is what the console said. Do you have an idea of what is happening?
Code: [Select]
2019-05-31 12:44:47 ExportOrthophotos: jpeg_quality = 99, path = D:/$$$$/{filename}.tif, resolution_x = 4.59399e-005, resolution_y = 4.59399e-005, tiff_compression = 1, write_alpha = off, write_world = on
2019-05-31 12:44:47 Exporting orthophotos...
2019-05-31 12:44:47 exporting 0 images
2019-05-31 12:44:47 Finished processing in 0.001 sec (exit code 1)

Thanks!

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13723
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple Single Orthophotos
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2019, 02:35:17 PM »
Hello photo_man,

Does the Export Orthophotos command from the GUI work and give you proper result?

Can you provide the Python command that you are using for export?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

photo_man

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple Single Orthophotos
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2019, 09:21:39 PM »
Hello Alexey,

That is what I got from the GUI, I haven't tried it through python yet.