Forum

Author Topic: Safety message  (Read 976 times)

Dieter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • View Profile
Safety message
« on: August 08, 2019, 12:00:43 PM »
It would be very beneficial if a security prompt ALWAYS appeared when overwriting data.

If I create an ortho image and an already existing one is active, it will be overwritten without a message. >:(

Dieter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • View Profile
Re: Safety message
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2020, 12:45:06 PM »
There are now queries about point clouds or models to be replaced or overwritten, except for the orthophotos.

Please include a corresponding query when creating the orthophotos!

Thank you

Dieter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • View Profile
Re: Safety message
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2020, 04:50:33 PM »
I don't understand the logic behind data overwriting issues.

If I have two 3D models and want to create a new 3D model in one, then a question comes up whether I should replace the existing one. If, on the other hand, I only have one 3D model and calculate a new model, there is no query at all !?

I have overwritten a lot of data with it in the last versions because I forgot to turn ortho photos active off, today I overwritten a complete 3D model with a computing time of several hours.

I ask once again, politely and urgently, to always provide an overwrite of any data with a query as to whether I really want it.