Forum

Author Topic: Alignment Stuck at 99% for 2 days  (Read 1756 times)

Santiago

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Alignment Stuck at 99% for 2 days
« on: August 24, 2019, 10:42:34 PM »
Hi everyone,

I'm trying to align over 30K images in agisoft. I'm getting this in teh details pane.

adjusting: - 0.237568 -> 0.237568
merging failed
block: 1719 sensors, 11236 cameras, 18374058 points, 49051839 projections
block_sensors: 1.41641 MB (1.97589 MB allocated)
block_cameras: 4.37192 MB (4.91354 MB allocated)
block_points: 841.098 MB (1231.7 MB allocated)
block_tracks: 70.0915 MB (70.0915 MB allocated)
block_obs: 935.59 MB (935.59 MB allocated)
block_ofs: 140.183 MB (140.183 MB allocated)
block_fre: 0 MB (0 MB allocated)
adding 14924089 points, 0 far (13.256 threshold), 15132 inaccurate, 8126 invisible, 999 weak
adjusting: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

It keeps trying to adjust and it's been at 99% for over 2 days. I don't want to cancel the processing just in case it's close to finishing, but if it's going to take for ever I will have to abort. Please can anyone help me out here?

Best,

Santiago

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14968
    • View Profile
Re: Alignment Stuck at 99% for 2 days
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2019, 03:54:54 PM »
Hello Santiago,

Which version of Metashape you are using?

Do you see in the log if the same processing step is repeated multiple times, followed by "merging failed" line?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Santiago

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Alignment Stuck at 99% for 2 days
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2019, 12:22:40 AM »
Hi Alexey,

Thank you for your reply. I'm using version 1.5.4. I had to break the project in 3 parts. I'm processing 13 thousand images now. I would like to do the following as well. I've failed to align  chunks before and don't want to do it that way. Is there a way to align some cameras first then add some more to the project and align all of them without resetting the alignment on the first cameras?

When I try to align new cameras into a project it always fails.

Best,