Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft Metashape 1.6.0 pre-release  (Read 18325 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10929
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.6.0 pre-release
« Reply #105 on: December 02, 2019, 07:26:24 PM »
Hello BjFaeTorphins,

If you are using Windows, can you please check the Windows Event Viewer -> Windows Logs -> Application section and check, if there are any lines marked with the red exclamation sign related to metashape.exe? If there are any, please check the Faulting Module Name line and the Exception Code.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

BjFaeTorphins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.6.0 pre-release
« Reply #106 on: December 03, 2019, 12:45:51 PM »
Hello BjFaeTorphins,

If you are using Windows, can you please check the Windows Event Viewer -> Windows Logs -> Application section and check, if there are any lines marked with the red exclamation sign related to metashape.exe? If there are any, please check the Faulting Module Name line and the Exception Code.

Yes I'm using windows and right enough there are eventvwr records...

Faulting application name: metashape.exe, version: 1.0.0.1, time stamp: 0x5dda841b
Faulting module name: ucrtbase.dll, version: 10.0.18362.387, time stamp: 0x4361b720
Exception code: 0xc0000409
Fault offset: 0x000000000006db8e
Faulting process id: 0x1564
Faulting application start time: 0x01d5a94dd7919c83
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Agisoft\Metashape\metashape.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\ucrtbase.dll
Report Id: 10c82760-251f-42af-a201-fa87adbe2e0b
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10929
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.6.0 pre-release
« Reply #107 on: December 03, 2019, 09:17:58 PM »
Hello BjFaeTorphins,

If the crash is reproducible, can you please confirm if Metashape still crashes, when you start it as administrator (using Run as Administrator command)?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

BjFaeTorphins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.6.0 pre-release
« Reply #108 on: December 04, 2019, 01:39:01 PM »
Hello BjFaeTorphins,

If the crash is reproducible, can you please confirm if Metashape still crashes, when you start it as administrator (using Run as Administrator command)?

Just to mention this is not running batch mode.  it's just doing an alignment interactively.

Yes run i tried run as administrator which then failed silently and got the following in the event log...

Faulting application name: metashape.exe, version: 1.0.0.1, time stamp: 0x5dda841b
Faulting module name: ucrtbase.dll, version: 10.0.18362.387, time stamp: 0x4361b720
Exception code: 0xc0000409
Fault offset: 0x000000000006db8e
Faulting process id: 0x54f0
Faulting application start time: 0x01d5aa744f95857b
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Agisoft\Metashape\metashape.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\ucrtbase.dll
Report Id: 6776fd24-291c-424d-90dc-355f05591a61
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

Mak11

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.6.0 pre-release
« Reply #109 on: December 06, 2019, 05:09:42 AM »
Alxexey,

main/mesh_tgv_ooc_trimming_enabled is no longer available in build 9617. Has it been replaced by another tweak ??

Mak

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10929
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.6.0 pre-release
« Reply #110 on: December 06, 2019, 01:27:25 PM »
Hello Mak,

You can try different Interpolation options now. Disabled means max trimming, Extrapolated - no trimming.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

Mak11

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.6.0 pre-release
« Reply #111 on: December 06, 2019, 05:21:19 PM »
Alexey,

I didn't notice the interpolation feature now being available for the Depthmaps workflow!

Thanks

Mak