Forum

Author Topic: Resize and move region  (Read 1133 times)

aaronfhd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Resize and move region
« on: October 04, 2019, 04:54:37 PM »
What just trying to get a script that will resize the region if I give it a top left and bottom right coordinate.

Any help would be great thanks.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11775
    • View Profile
Re: Resize and move region
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2019, 05:39:50 PM »
Hello aaronfhd,

If you have coordinates of those points in the internal chunk's coordinate system, then the region center should correspond to the half of the vector sum for these point locations. Region size - to the vector difference between the points.

Also you may need to adjust the rotation of the region.

Can you specify, if you have your coordinates in the internal system or in the system (local or geographic) in which the model is referenced?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

aaronfhd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Resize and move region
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2019, 05:57:06 PM »
I have the top left from the ortho and need to cut a certain area.

I have to calculate the bottom right. If I could get a code snippet would be great.

aaronfhd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Resize and move region
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2019, 04:50:50 PM »
Anything on this?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11775
    • View Profile
Re: Resize and move region
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2019, 01:39:05 PM »
Hello aaronfhd,

Please check if the attached script (with GUI dialog) works properly and allows to define the bounding box using top-left and bottom-right corners of the box (assuming you are looking on it from TopXY view).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC