Forum

Author Topic: X-Ray Rontgen 3D scanner using Agisoft  (Read 5493 times)

Mark Florquin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • The Holographer
    • View Profile
    • Mark Florquin
X-Ray Rontgen 3D scanner using Agisoft
« on: April 01, 2013, 03:24:34 PM »
Hi there!

I' ve constructed a Full body 3D scan showing the bones inside using R?ntgen captures. The pictures were processed using Agisoft. Read the article here: http://bit.ly/10h9xSG

Have a nice day!

Mark

Mark Florquin - The Holographer. Website - 3D Store

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: X-Ray Rontgen 3D scanner using Agisoft
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2013, 05:13:26 PM »
Hmm, nice one... and  how you get Xray images ? how many of them ????
----------------
www.mhb.sk

Infinite

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 365
    • View Profile
Re: X-Ray Rontgen 3D scanner using Agisoft
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2013, 07:53:40 PM »
I would imagine using this method?

Occam's razor
« Last Edit: April 01, 2013, 07:56:19 PM by Infinite »
_______________________________________________
I N F I N I T E
www.ir-ltd.net

Kiesel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 297
    • View Profile
Re: X-Ray Rontgen 3D scanner using Agisoft
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2013, 12:44:01 AM »
April, April!

 ;D

Karsten

andy_s

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Re: X-Ray Rontgen 3D scanner using Agisoft
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2013, 07:35:36 PM »
Ah - yes Karsten.

That took a while to sink in here -  [i'd put it down to me being "Irish" - but my parents were actually "English" [other explanations on a postcard please]

Nice to see humour still exists in this crazy world - smile here, sorry for being 24 hours too late !!!

[PS: I don't think there's much difference between anyone - other than when i'm right  ;)]