Forum

Author Topic: Deformation Curved Terrain  (Read 10008 times)

matko

• View Profile
Deformation Curved Terrain
« on: November 11, 2019, 03:15:10 PM »
Hello, I'm new at this.

I did a 1km x 500m survey with a DJI-Phantom 3 Pro, and when processing the information with Agisoft-Metashape it generates a DEM I have problems in altimetry, it describes a curved terrain of up to 10m of altimetric differences, when in fact the terrain is very flat and the height differences do not exceed 1m.

I think the error is in the calibration of the lens, I tried recalibrating and reconfiguring but I have no improvements.

How could I do to improve it?
Thank you very much, Regards!

Alexey Pasumansky

• Agisoft Technical Support
    • View Profile
Re: Deformation Curved Terrain
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2019, 05:39:16 PM »
Hello matko,

Do you have GPCs in this project and whether you are performing the optimization procedure?

Can you share the screenshots of initial and adjusted values tab of the camera calibration dialog and the overview of the curved surface?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

matko

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2019, 04:50:33 PM »
Thanks Alexey, I couldn't see where the previous messages were, I will detail you:

- The first processing I did without GCP, to visualize the data, you can see that it deforms the terrain but it seems normal to me since there is no control.

- The second processing I did filtering some photos that were not of good quality and worsened the final results.

- The third processing I did with GCP and you can see that the results improve somewhat but not enough.

After this I began to investigate the details of the lens and the camera and I made new tests, in: tools \ lens \ calibrate lens ...
and then in tools \ camera calibration ... I can see that it recognizes the characteristics of the camera (FC300X [3.61mm]).

- In the tests I did using:
«Camera Calibration / Rolling-Shutter Compensation» [on]