Forum

Author Topic: Remove vegetation from orthomosaic  (Read 1754 times)

cristianoab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Remove vegetation from orthomosaic
« on: December 19, 2019, 01:22:50 PM »
Hi everyone,

I have this exact problem: https://community.pix4d.com/t/remove-vegetation-from-orthomosaic/5770

Is there a solution for photoscan/metashape?

Thank you,
Cristiano

cristianoab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Remove vegetation from orthomosaic
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2019, 01:26:37 PM »
PS: I have tried to classify dense cloud and then build DEM without trees and then build the ortho based on the DEM

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13729
    • View Profile
Re: Remove vegetation from orthomosaic
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2019, 02:27:26 PM »
Hello cristianoab,

You can try to reduce the height of the bounding box before the orthomosaic generation so that it doesn't include the treetops.

Classification wouldn't help, as the images (containing the trees) will be projected on the ground surface, so you wouldn't get the desired effect.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC