Forum

Author Topic: tiled model altitude values export  (Read 1651 times)

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
tiled model altitude values export
« on: January 08, 2020, 04:18:02 PM »
Hi all,
I am working with Metashape v1.5.2.7838. I am running into issues with exporting a tiled model as an SLPK with correct altitude values. I am working on seafloor models and thus would expect negative altitudes (depths). The model seems to be exporting inverse altitudes (i.e. 30m below the sea surface would show up 30 feet above the sea surface), but the model itself looks good, just depth referenced incorrectly.

In the attached image, the blue bit is the model at +30 feet and the red line is where I expect it to be at -30 meters.

I appreciate any and all help,
Mike
« Last Edit: January 13, 2020, 06:08:07 PM by Bolli »

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: tiled model altitude values export
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2020, 05:57:48 PM »
Fun little twist on this issue: I was able to export a tiled model with the correct depth reference when brought into Arc using, what I thought was, the same workflow.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14103
    • View Profile
Re: tiled model altitude values export
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2020, 07:13:57 PM »
Hello Bolli,

So is there still the same problem with the project from the original post?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: tiled model altitude values export
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2020, 07:25:47 PM »
Hi Alexey,
Yes the same problem persists with the other 4 models that I've exported. I tried re-exporting one of the original models with the current version of Metashape, same result. Each of the models has at least 4 georeferenced markers with negative altitudes (depths). I'm not sure where the difference lies.
Bolli

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14103
    • View Profile
Re: tiled model altitude values export
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2020, 09:03:44 PM »
Hello Bolli,

So, just checking, if you press Update button on the Reference pane - are you able to get proper height values in the Model view using a Ruler tool?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: tiled model altitude values export
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2020, 09:43:11 PM »
That's correct. I update the references pretty regularly through the setting of the markers and I am able to measure the model correctly in agisoft.