Forum

Author Topic: No longer reference pane  (Read 681 times)

Traceologue

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
No longer reference pane
« on: January 14, 2020, 01:07:36 PM »
Hello,

  I installed yesterday the last release and worked fine with it. This morning I have no access to the reference pane. Did I do something wrong? I am unable to get it back. Thanks for help.

 Happy Old New Year!

Hugues

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11777
    • View Profile
Re: No longer reference pane
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2020, 01:24:23 PM »
Hello Hugues,

What happens if you enable Reference pane from the View menu? Do you see it anywhere on screen (maybe as a tab for another pane)?

If not, where you using multiple displays previously for the same machine?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

Traceologue

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: No longer reference pane
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2020, 01:54:42 PM »
I've tried different displays but without success. I also closed and restarted the software, did the same with the computer.  This morning I was using Word 2007, which seems to slow down Metashape, but I didn't experience any other effect with the previous release (1.5.5). Th computer has never been used in multiple displays.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11777
    • View Profile
Re: No longer reference pane
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2020, 01:56:49 PM »
Hello Hugues,

Can you please confirm that "Reference" option is enabled in View menu?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

Traceologue

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: No longer reference pane
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2020, 04:08:47 PM »

Sorry for having disturbed you! Indeed, "Reference" option was disabled in View menu... I did a confusion between Markers and Reference because of a common flag icon. Until then, I hadn't noticed  that Reference and Workspace were separable; I shall not forget.

Thank you Alexey for your immediate support!

Hugues

Traceologue

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: No longer reference pane
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2020, 04:47:34 PM »
 I feel that the grouping of the workspace and references in 2 alternative tabs of the same pane, in the previous release, was more ergonomic and readable on a small screen (1920 x 918) than the current juxtaposition.

Anyway, Metashape is a more and more amazing tools.

Best,

Hugues

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11777
    • View Profile
Re: No longer reference pane
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2020, 05:13:53 PM »
Hello Hugues,

You can drag&drop panes over each other, if you wish to have one or more panes grouped in the same location and be switchable as tabs.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC