Forum

Author Topic: Point Cloud export - split in blocks  (Read 2740 times)

pima

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Point Cloud export - split in blocks
« on: January 09, 2020, 07:21:49 AM »
Hello everybody.

I noticed a bug in 1.6 and 1.5 versions of metashape when exporting point cloud with use of "Split in blocks" function.
I have a  project that uses Poland CS2000 zone 5 CS (EPSG:2176). when I export point cloud using "Split in blocks" function (1000x1000) then first tile is correct but every next tile contains complete data (without any tileing). I have checked that using las and pts - same problem in both cases. U can see that in sizes of resulting las tiles:

test-0-0.las   71 035 822   2020-01-09 05:19   -a--
test-1-0.las   406 845 114   2020-01-09 05:19   -a--
test-2-0.las   406 845 114   2020-01-09 05:19   -a--
test-3-0.las   406 845 114   2020-01-09 05:19   -a--
test-4-0.las   406 845 114   2020-01-09 05:19   -a--

When I take same project and use Photoscan 1.2.6 then the export splits point cloud correctly, so I guess this is a bug.

Using Windows version.

Best regards
« Last Edit: January 09, 2020, 07:28:10 AM by pima »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14753
    • View Profile
Re: Point Cloud export - split in blocks
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2020, 11:19:54 AM »
Hello pima,

Please specify, if you are observing this issue in the latest Metashape Pro 1.6.0 release version (build 9925)?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

pima

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Point Cloud export - split in blocks
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2020, 04:09:05 PM »
Yes I am using Metashape Pro 1.6.0 release version (build 9925).

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14753
    • View Profile
Re: Point Cloud export - split in blocks
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2020, 05:06:01 PM »
Hello pima,

Can you please share the PDF report exported from the project, screenshot of the export dialog with the parameters used and the processing log from the Console pane related to the export operation? If any information is sensible, please send the data to support@agisoft.com or via PM as a download link.

I've tried different combinations of export and source data, but every time the tiles are properly cut and their size differs greatly due to the original point cloud information.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14753
    • View Profile
Re: Point Cloud export - split in blocks
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2020, 12:47:34 PM »
Hello pima,

Please check 1.6.1 update - the issue with the split in blocks option for the dense cloud should be fixed now.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

pima

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Point Cloud export - split in blocks
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2020, 01:35:55 PM »
1.6.1 works fine now.

Thank you for quick response and fix :)