Forum

Author Topic: Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected  (Read 2433 times)

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected
« on: February 05, 2020, 12:01:07 AM »
I am generating a series or orthomosaics from underwater imagery. I am able to generate the ortho just fine in Metashape (1.6.1, but really all recent versions). The BigTiff that I generate comes out with a correction. To be clear, the ortho in Metashape and the BigTiff Ortho look different. This corrected Ortho is giving me issues in my analyses. Am I missing a setting that could solve this issue? Settings attached.
Thanks,
Bolli

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2020, 01:20:27 AM »
Hello Bolli,

Are you using Calibrate Colors feature for color correction or just using Set Brightness dialog?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2020, 04:55:52 PM »
Actually none of the above. I am trying to not correct the imagery at all.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2020, 04:58:16 PM »
Hello Bolli,

Have you tried to export smaller area in other formats, like JPG or TIFF (not BigTIFF) - are they also affected?

Which application you are using to open the exported rasters?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2020, 05:02:05 PM »
I will try that next and report back.

opening rasters in ArcPro

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2020, 11:19:15 PM »
Alexey,
The correction does occur when exporting a smaller area block in tif format. I'm specifically in the GeoTiff. I've attached two examples. One is a screen grab of the orthomosaic in metashape and the other is the corners of 4 blocked tifs in ArcPro
Thanks,
Bolli

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2020, 04:12:12 PM »
Update:
Alexey,
I now believe this to be a problem with the Arc import and not the Agisoft export.  I was able to open the tifs in a photo editing software and do not see any issue with the agisoft export. Thank you for your responsiveness on this issue.
Thanks,
Bolli

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2020, 05:11:53 PM »
Hello Bolli,

Maybe by default ArcPro is applying color range stretching to each tile independently?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Bolli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic Export Color Corrected
« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2020, 05:15:58 PM »
Yes I think that is the issue. It applies a color range stretching per layer.