Forum

Author Topic: Torn dense cloud and DEM after update  (Read 2406 times)

Ungrim

• dron-em.pl
    • View Profile
    • dron-em.pl
Torn dense cloud and DEM after update
« on: April 08, 2020, 09:48:06 AM »
Hello, few questions. I've been doing same work every month for over 18 months. Since last update of Metashape I have some issues. Maybe I'm just doing something wrong but I want to make sure.

First of all my GCP lost accuracy. It was never an issue and I can't really say what can cause a problem here. Maybe now they are more accurate and closer to truth than before ;).

Issue that really bothers me is torned dense cloud and DEM. It looks like at the screens. Any solutions? What am I doing worng?

Alexey Pasumansky

• Agisoft Technical Support
    • View Profile
Re: Torn dense cloud and DEM after update
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2020, 03:15:48 PM »
Hello Ungrim,

For me it looks like the alignment issues.

Was this sample dataset captured during the single flight? Which processing parameters have you used for alignment and optimization? Please also provide the screenshot of the Adjusted values tab from the Camera Calibration dialog.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Ungrim

• dron-em.pl
    • View Profile
    • dron-em.pl
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2020, 09:43:42 AM »
Hi Alexey, thanks for reply.

Yes, it was a single flight and it was aligned without issues. I got another mission even in different zone of coordinate system from last week and it looks the same. I was wondering if that could be a problem of bright sunlight but all photos are exposed correctly and with perfect focus.  But I was already flying in such sunny conditions and it was fine (attachment from January)

Aligning parameters are: high, source, generic preselection, key point 40k, tie point 2k. I attached screen from camera adjustment tab as you said. Camera is from DJI P4 Advanced.

Ungrim

• dron-em.pl
    • View Profile
    • dron-em.pl
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2020, 02:26:40 PM »