Forum

Author Topic: Can not display already generated part of project  (Read 3697 times)

Dexter6

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Can not display already generated part of project
« on: August 30, 2017, 09:35:02 PM »
Hello,

I have some issues with processing one of my projects. I already generated a dense cloud and also tiled model. It was perfectly visible in the software and I was able to export it. Unfortunately when I opened my project once again, there was no dense cloud or tiled model to display. The weird thing about it is that the dense cloud and also the tiled model that I generated before is visible in the folder of the project. It is just not visible in the opened project and it force me to calculate it again. Do you have any idea how to fix this problem, please? I tried to import the tiled back into project (.TLS file) but I am affraid that there is no way how to do it. Thank you for any advice.

Best regards,
Mira

Clem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2018, 02:21:03 PM »
Hello,

i've got the same problem.

Someone could help us? This issue is really problematic.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2018, 02:22:22 PM »
Hello,

Are there any error messages in the Console pane when you load the project and switch to the dense cloud or tiled model view?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Clem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2018, 02:31:02 PM »
hello,

The first time I comput my project, it appears. I saved it. But when I re open it....it is not visible.
There is no error message in the console. The number of points appears, everything in normal.....but no dense cloud visible....

I send you a screen shot.

(my config: i7, 32 Go ram, 2x nvidia 970)

« Last Edit: July 13, 2018, 02:35:05 PM by Clem »

Clem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2018, 02:56:20 PM »
An other precision: I export my dense cloud in .ply and open it in meshlab. There is no problem, my project appears!

So why does it desappear in photoscan?

« Last Edit: July 13, 2018, 02:58:24 PM by Clem »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2018, 04:56:37 PM »
Hello Clem,

What happens if you click on Dense Cloud button on the toolbar (or double click on the dense cloud line in the Workspace pane) and then press Reset View button on the toolbar?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Clem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2018, 05:57:46 PM »
This is very curius because I re open the project for 10 times and my project re appears on the 10th time...without do anything!

The bug is unpredictable!

I will try your suggestion when the bug will re appear!

Clem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2018, 05:49:03 PM »
Hello,

The bug reappear!
But I followed your advice, I "reset view" and it's ok, th model is visible once again.

(But I still don't know why this bug appears sometime?!)

Thank you very much for your help!

Regards,
Clémentine

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2018, 06:01:04 PM »
Hello Clémentine,

Do you always have the same active chunk in the project?

If you switch between the chunks referenced in different coordinate systems or just in different locations, the view is not reset automatically, so you need to reset it or manually navigate the camera in the Model view.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Clem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #9 on: July 17, 2018, 06:28:23 PM »
I've got  3 chunk in this project, and I don't have the same active chunk:
the bug appears for the 3 chunks, even if I switch between the 3 chunks.

The 3 chunks correspond to differents parts of a wall (same coordinates I think?! and there is meany identically photos),

mikeyjump

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2020, 07:20:29 PM »
I've just had this exact problem and it's really screwed up a project I'm working on.
3 chunks, and after processing the dense cloud in the 3rd chunk ALL the layers in EVERY chunk are not visible. The only components I can see in any chunks are camera positions and thumbnails. How do I get everything back?

mikeyjump

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #11 on: August 22, 2020, 07:48:17 PM »
UPDATE - if I export/import the point cloud into a new project then I can see it fine. However, I can't process the further deliverables - I get a 'null model' error.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Can not display already generated part of project
« Reply #12 on: August 27, 2020, 07:33:31 PM »
Hello mikeyjump,

Which version of the application are you using?

Does it help to press Reset View button in the Model view?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC