Forum

Author Topic: Cancel build geometry leaves partial depth maps that can be reused  (Read 4857 times)

James

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 736
    • View Profile
If you build geometry and cancel before it completes creating depth maps, then returning to the build geometry dialog allows you to reuse those depth maps even though they are incomplete, giving you an incomplete or strangely formed model

If the previous step had not even finished loading photos then you can still 'reuse' depth maps that had not even begun being created and no model is made.

Perhaps this is not a bug and maybe even a desired behaviour or undocumented feature :)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13990
    • View Profile
Re: Cancel build geometry leaves partial depth maps that can be reused
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2013, 02:03:19 PM »
Hello James,

Thank you for reporting.

Currently you'll need to remove all depth maps in the chunk and restart depth maps generation procedure or select all photos without depth maps in the Photos pane and choose Build Depth option from the context menu.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC