Forum

Author Topic: How to apply same mask to all cameras?  (Read 1668 times)

m76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
How to apply same mask to all cameras?
« on: December 21, 2020, 05:59:04 PM »
I'm trying to import images from a ladybug5 camera as a multi sensor device, and I need to mask part of the images as the vehicle carrying the camare is visible on them. So I'd need to appyl the exact same mask to all images. But I see no such option in metashape.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13729
    • View Profile
Re: How to apply same mask to all cameras?
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2020, 02:23:45 PM »
Hello m76,

Please check, if the solution from the similar thread works for you:
https://www.agisoft.com/forum/index.php?topic=1719.msg9007#msg9007

If you have drawn the mask in Metashape for single camera, you should export it to the png file and then import back using the fixed file name for all the cameras.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

m76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: How to apply same mask to all cameras?
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2020, 04:07:10 PM »
Hello m76,

Please check, if the solution from the similar thread works for you:
https://www.agisoft.com/forum/index.php?topic=1719.msg9007#msg9007

If you have drawn the mask in Metashape for single camera, you should export it to the png file and then import back using the fixed file name for all the cameras.
Thanks, but that does not work for me. As this is a multi sensor device I have 6 masks for each camera location.


PROBERT1968

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 367
  • Hello !
    • View Profile
Re: How to apply same mask to all cameras?
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2020, 07:53:41 PM »
Alexey,

What if  you could give a try when you are done export it as a orthomosaic or a model  at the end and then save it as png and maybe use some other software such as Photoshop or some other software such as  XnView  or Inkscape and clean it up there and then bring it back into Metashape  and use it as a mask there ?

Would that work ?
« Last Edit: December 25, 2020, 08:00:15 PM by PROBERT1968 »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13729
    • View Profile
Re: How to apply same mask to all cameras?
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2020, 11:25:07 AM »
Hello m76,

So do you want to import individual mask for each sensor in the multicamera system? And not just the same mask for all the images at once.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

m76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: How to apply same mask to all cameras?
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2021, 02:19:43 PM »
Hello m76,

So do you want to import individual mask for each sensor in the multicamera system? And not just the same mask for all the images at once.
Yes, that's exactly what I wish to do. I want to import the same 6 masks for all individual camera locations.

m76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: How to apply same mask to all cameras?
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2021, 11:29:43 AM »
I managed to do it, by importing all the images separately grouped by sensor, and then apply masks group by group.