Forum

Author Topic: Exporting 1 multiband orthomosaic raster (Altum camera used)  (Read 1745 times)

michaldolnik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Exporting 1 multiband orthomosaic raster (Altum camera used)
« on: January 19, 2021, 01:10:27 PM »
 I am trying to export single *.tiff file - multiband.

In this case I am using Altum camera and I want to export one file with single bands, no indexes, just normalized values [B1/32768, B2/32768, B3/32768, B4/32768, B5/32768].

I am trying to achieve it like this:

Code: [Select]
doc.chunk.raster_transform.formula = ['B1/32768', 'B2/32768', 'B3/32768', 'B4/32768', 'B5/32768']
doc.chunk.raster_transform.calibrateRange()
doc.chunk.raster_transform.enabled = True
doc.chunk.exportRaster(path=output_file,
projection=projection,
nodata_value=cfg["buildOrthomosaic"]["nodata"],
source_data=Metashape.OrthomosaicData,
raster_transform = Metashape.RasterTransformValue,
image_compression=compression)



But I am getting the wrong result.

Do you have some advise?

Thanks
M

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14847
    • View Profile
Re: Exporting 1 multiband orthomosaic raster (Altum camera used)
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2021, 03:46:55 PM »
Hello michaldolnik,

Is the problem observed only with the Python-based export or using the similar approach for GUI export also results in the incorrect output?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

michaldolnik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Exporting 1 multiband orthomosaic raster (Altum camera used)
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2021, 06:41:08 PM »
Hello Alexey,

I have already found out where the problem was. All I had to do is to set up parameter save_alpha=False in exportRaster method.

Now the raster is exported well.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14847
    • View Profile
Re: Exporting 1 multiband orthomosaic raster (Altum camera used)
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2021, 10:42:53 PM »
Hello michaldolnik,

Thank you for letting me know, that the problem has been resolved.

Some post processing and analysis applications may misinterpret transparency in alpha-channel. MicaSense also gives their recommendations to switch off Save Alpha option:
https://support.micasense.com/hc/en-us/articles/360002693373-Process-MicaSense-sensor-data-in-Agisoft-Metashape
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

michaldolnik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Exporting 1 multiband orthomosaic raster (Altum camera used)
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2021, 11:07:44 AM »
Hello,

yes, I see now.

Thank You

Regards,
Michal