Forum

Author Topic: TIFFWritescanline error on mosaic export  (Read 2176 times)

FIFER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
TIFFWritescanline error on mosaic export
« on: February 08, 2021, 06:10:05 PM »
Hi,

After doing some correction to a mosaic (i.e., manually assign pics to some areas using the patch tool) I tried to export the mosaic with the JPG compression.
At this point the export fails around 4% and I get an error that says "TIFFWritescanline error".  However I was able to export the mosaic with the LZW compression (which produced a some 2Gb file).

Any idea of what is going on and how to be able to use the JPG compression again?

Thanks
Filippo

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: TIFFWritescanline error on mosaic export
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2021, 09:05:51 PM »
Hello Filippo,

Can you please provide the log from the Console pane related to the failed export operation?

If possible please also attach the screenshot of the Export Orthomosaic dialog with the parameters used (which lead to the failure).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

FIFER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: TIFFWritescanline error on mosaic export
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2021, 07:32:28 PM »
here is a screenshot with console and error message.
Also a txt with the console log

thanks
Filippo

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: TIFFWritescanline error on mosaic export
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2021, 09:37:47 PM »
Hello Filippo,

I think that the orthomosaic is too big for JPEG compression. You can use lower resolution to fit 65535 pix limit.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

FIFER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: TIFFWritescanline error on mosaic export
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2021, 09:48:34 PM »
Thanks for your reply.

How can I do that? is it matter of some options in the "Export Mosaic" window?

FIFER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: TIFFWritescanline error on mosaic export
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2021, 10:06:44 PM »
By the way I was able to save another mosaic of the same kind and I had no problem. Attached the screenshot of the file property showing the size in pix. wasn't also this bigger than the 65535 pix limit (not really clear to me what this limit means)?



Hello Filippo,

I think that the orthomosaic is too big for JPEG compression. You can use lower resolution to fit 65535 pix limit.


FIFER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: TIFFWritescanline error on mosaic export
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2021, 10:20:41 PM »
Also

Does the manual assignment of picture in different part of the mosaic can have an influence on this problem?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: TIFFWritescanline error on mosaic export
« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2021, 01:19:11 AM »
Hello Filippo,

To lower the dimensions of the resulting raster you can lower the export resolution.
There might be a difference of tiled TIFFs saving for the files with big width or big height.

Alternatively you can export the orthomosaic as multiple files using Split in Blocks option.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC