Forum

Author Topic: Incomplete mesh in V1.71 where V1.65 was able to construct a closed mesh  (Read 14070 times)

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
    • View Profile
FYI Version 1.7.2 build 12040 doesn't seem bring any improvement to this issue on Medium/High unfortunately..





But Ultra-High looks better (albeit still with un-wanted geo flying around..thankfully those can be easily discarded in 2 clicks)




Mak
« Last Edit: March 16, 2021, 03:11:10 PM by Mak11 »

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
    • View Profile
Hello Alexey,

By any chance, did you have time to look further into this issue ?
I can confirm that such behaviour is present every time in 1.7.2 but with fluctuating strength.

And in the full release? (https://www.agisoft.com/downloads/installer/)

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
This latest 1.7.2 version seems to be very buggy too.
This one just popup while making a dense cloud:

"clSetKernelArg pm_estimate_cost_per_neighb_uchar_uchar_3_2#19 (4 bytes) failed: CL_INVALID_ARG_SIZE"

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14103
    • View Profile
Hello Renato,

Can you provide additional lines from the log related to failed operation and specify, if you are using the same hardware as before?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
Hi Alexey

I'm going to test a little bit further to collet data but the problem is there and it's replicable.
Find in attachment the processing log from two different machines..

Best Regards


« Last Edit: March 17, 2021, 06:59:20 AM by RHenriques »

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
Hi Alexey

Tested in several sets of UAV imagery and fails in them all. The only project that I was able to finish was one with images without any GPS info (handheld camera).
Something is indeed wrong with this version concerning imagery from UAV aerial surveys. I hope you nail the problem quickly.
Best Regards



Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14103
    • View Profile
Hello Renato,

We have just updated 1.7.2 to build 12065, please check if it solves the GPU-based processing problem.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
Hi Alexey

The bug is gone! This one seems to be perfectly nailed.
Thank you for your diligence and speed :-)
Best regards

jnb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile

And in the full release? (https://www.agisoft.com/downloads/installer/)

I took the time to test again the v1.7.2 build 12070 and the mesh is still not good. I am still using the v1.6, the last bug free version for me.

edit : add exemple of issue on the depth maps and correct one on 1.6
« Last Edit: April 01, 2021, 03:04:32 PM by jnb »

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
    • View Profile
Unfortunately the pre-release of 1.7.3 ( https://www.agisoft.com/forum/index.php?topic=13045.msg58730#msg58730) doesn't fix the issue at all & that's a really shame.

Mak

jnb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Indeed, exactly the same results, with and without masks...There is a real problem with the new depth maps.

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
    • View Profile
Indeed, exactly the same results, with and without masks...There is a real problem with the new depth maps.

Can you show the photographs used to reconstruct this area?

Full resolution ideally.

jnb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Here is a link for data sample : https://1drv.ms/u/s!Apz9qKkthJ4ywl8fYCfKLbMlbGi1?e=YvOVhp
Photos are 8bits tiff converted from 16bits raw.

But feature extraction is pretty much the same between v1.6 and 1.7

jnb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Thank you Alexey for looking into it.
Here is the differences between PM mark and SGM mark depth maps. As you can see, on some PM mark depth maps, depth is inaccurate.

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
    • View Profile
What is this SGM & PM depth maps thing?

Mak