Forum

Author Topic: Adding height to DEM in Agisoft  (Read 3007 times)

toffersan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Adding height to DEM in Agisoft
« on: July 25, 2017, 08:58:02 PM »
Hello people!
Is it possible to add a height or a z-axis shift to a generated DEM, because the heights are now height above the starting point. I know that via a Python script it is possible to add a height to the photos but not to the DEM itself or?

Greetings toffersan

SAV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 710
    • View Profile
Re: Adding height to DEM in Agisoft
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2017, 07:12:36 AM »
Hi toffersan,

Export your DEM as a geoTIFF and use QGIS (free and open-source) to perform a shift along the z-axis.
Use RASTER > RASTER CALCULATOR to do so (Z=Z+[enter_value]).

Regards
SAV

toffersan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Adding height to DEM in Agisoft
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2017, 06:15:11 PM »
Thanks for the reply! Good news: DEM changed, but not like i expected  ;D

I subtracted the needed value from the DEM. After re-importing it seemed that the values changed, but also the scale changed dramatically in Agisoft after re-importing (it is not good for visualization). When my lowest value should be 0 now in the DEM, why is the lowest value of the scale now -8.37 m which is exactly the value i subtracted from the DEM.
You can see in the picture i attached, how it look now
greetings toffersan

rafavile

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Adding height to DEM in Agisoft
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2021, 11:35:46 PM »

Hi toffersan,

Export your DEM as a geoTIFF and use QGIS (free and open-source) to perform a shift along the z-axis.
Use RASTER > RASTER CALCULATOR to do so (Z=Z+[enter_value]).

Regards
SAV

Hello!

How you apply this equation:  (Z=Z+[enter_value])?

I enter the equation on Raster calculator but appear as invalid.

Can you help me SAV?

sfmdd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Adding height to DEM in Agisoft
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2021, 11:56:35 AM »
Hi toffersan,

Export your DEM as a geoTIFF and use QGIS (free and open-source) to perform a shift along the z-axis.
Use RASTER > RASTER CALCULATOR to do so (Z=Z+[enter_value]).

Regards
SAV

It's actually the same for ArcGIS.
But a simple +/- option in the export DEM dialog in Metashape would be very nice. A Z-Shift for Point Cloud and Mesh-Export is already available, so i don't see why it shouldn't be there for the DEM.

Greetings