Forum

Author Topic: Aerial Photo stretch outside the parameters  (Read 1217 times)

PROBERT1968

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 367
  • Hello !
    • View Profile
Aerial Photo stretch outside the parameters
« on: April 13, 2021, 01:24:01 AM »
Hi

I am wonder why my aerial photo is stretching it out at the lower right corner .

Is it  because of the lack of tie points ?

or is it because of the lack of the side overlaps ?

I need this to get fix if it is possible ?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14104
    • View Profile
Re: Aerial Photo stretch outside the parameters
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2021, 01:45:36 AM »
Hello PROBERT1968,

Have you switched to Show Images view mode?

It is likely related to the estimated calibration parameters.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

PROBERT1968

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 367
  • Hello !
    • View Profile
Re: Aerial Photo stretch outside the parameters
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2021, 01:48:14 AM »
Thank you.

What do you i mean  calibration parameters.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14104
    • View Profile
Re: Aerial Photo stretch outside the parameters
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2021, 01:53:45 AM »
Hello PROBERT1968,

Check Tools Menu -> Camera Calibration dialog -> Adjusted values tab.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

PROBERT1968

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 367
  • Hello !
    • View Profile
Re: Aerial Photo stretch outside the parameters
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2021, 04:35:27 PM »
Alexey,

It did not work because I don't have the information that came with these photos, howerver I think I know why.  I think it may have change due to merge two chunks that potential shift the parameters of that aeerial photo.

The chunk I have looks fine

Take a look at this from another chunk that I merged on by side by side

So this is one chunk and I have another chunk that I had merged into One big chunk

These are equal to four flightline from up to down.   so after I merged these, they are all flightlines side by side.  So there are 18 cameras in total.

So I think maybe there are some issues to it that can cause the shift ?

Take a look at the screen shot of the project I worked on







« Last Edit: April 13, 2021, 04:44:57 PM by PROBERT1968 »