Forum

Author Topic: Define agisoft_LICENSE environment variable  (Read 1049 times)

spatialdigger

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Define agisoft_LICENSE environment variable
« on: July 31, 2021, 07:41:40 PM »
I have the pro version, and I'm connecting to the api from python externally from Metashape.

Everything works as expected, however I have to copy the license file to the python directory for it t register as a legitimate copy.

It would make life easier if I could tell python/Metashape where to look for the license file - rather than making a copy.


So far I've seen  agisoft_LICENSE environment variable mentioned but I do not understand how to initiate it in a python script.

Thank you for any help you can offer.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13120
    • View Profile
Re: Define agisoft_LICENSE environment variable
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2021, 06:52:43 PM »
Hello spatialdigger,

Which OS you are using?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

spatialdigger

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Define agisoft_LICENSE environment variable
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2021, 05:34:14 PM »
Hi, we are on Windows 10.

We have several machines running the different versions of Metashape and I'm writing a script/helper program so before launching I want to check the license on the machine so I can grey out certain options to avoid the script crashing. So if they have the standard license then only certain parts of the code are avaiable to run.

In addition I've had to copy the license into the python project, I'd rather just point to the actual license file.

Thanks