Forum

Author Topic: Close Holes - Within Selection  (Read 4093 times)

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
    • View Profile
Close Holes - Within Selection
« on: August 22, 2021, 08:39:13 PM »
I think that would be useful, close holes that only works on current selection (closes holes present in the current selection)

taran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Close Holes - Within Selection
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2021, 01:26:02 PM »
That would be very useful. When working on large meshes, I always use the mesh filtering to just show the section I am working on. Closing holes resets the filter, which affects an efficient workflow.

Cyberworld

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Close Holes - Within Selection
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2021, 11:38:46 AM »
I second the proposal, close holes within selection or close holes working only on the filter by selection part of the mesh would be excellent. For complex meshes I currently resolve to exporting the model in 3rd party software to close holes.

SAV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 710
    • View Profile
Re: Close Holes - Within Selection
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2021, 11:39:58 AM »
+1

sfmdd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Close Holes - Within Selection
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2021, 02:13:18 PM »
+1

CheeseAndJamSandwich

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
    • View Profile
    • Sketchfab Models
Re: Close Holes - Within Selection
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2021, 10:54:57 AM »
+1

Eric Baird

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Quadro K5000 + Quadro K620 / Xeon Hex / 64M RAM
    • View Profile
    • The Brighton Toy and Model Index
Re: Close Holes - Within Selection
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2021, 04:29:32 PM »
+1

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
    • View Profile
Re: Close Holes - Within Selection
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2021, 11:05:58 AM »
This has been added to Version 1.8.0 build 13354!

Thanks for the quick turn-around for the feature request!

Works great and it's implemented in the API as well :)


One more request, it would be nice if we could override the selection to the newly created faces (just like it works without "Apply to selection" enabled).

That way we can apply smoothing or some other operation on the new faces created.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14099
    • View Profile
Re: Close Holes - Within Selection
« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2021, 01:51:26 PM »
Hello wojtek,

We'll try to implement that in the next version update.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
    • View Profile
Re: Close Holes - Within Selection
« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2021, 05:15:53 PM »
Hello wojtek,

We'll try to implement that in the next version update.

It's there, thanks a lot for implementing this!