Forum

Author Topic: "Resetting" a project  (Read 765 times)

jabbado

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
"Resetting" a project
« on: October 02, 2021, 12:00:24 AM »
So I'm just starting with Metashape and trying out the background suppression (Apply masks to tie points) feature. After aligning cameras sometimes it's apparent more masks are required. But if I create the extra masks, reset camera alignment and run the alignment again it seems those new masks are not taken into account and basically the sparse cloud and camera positions don't seem to change from the first run.

However if I export the masks, create a new project with the same photos, import the masks and run the alignment, it works fine.

So is there an actual way to reset all settings in the project (other than photos and masks) so that it's as if I've just started a new project? Or is there other settings that need to be reset?

Thanks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14101
    • View Profile
Re: "Resetting" a project
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2021, 11:56:50 AM »
Hello jabbado,

Do you use "reset current alignment"  option after adding new masks?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

jabbado

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: "Resetting" a project
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2021, 10:58:50 PM »
Hello jabbado,

Do you use "reset current alignment"  option after adding new masks?
Yes absolutely.

So it should work the way I expected? As in, resetting all camera alignment after adding other photos or creating new masks should run the alignment procedure as if it was a newly created project?