Forum

Author Topic: Panorama building  (Read 1914 times)

Janusz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Panorama building
« on: March 08, 2022, 03:39:59 PM »
Hi!
I work on 1.8.1 version.
There are problems with panorama's building:
1. Chunk/Group (as station)/ Right click/Build Panorama - is active but there is no reaction.
2. Workflow/Build Panorama - is inactive

Has anyone worked with panoramas in 1.8.1 version? Maybe he knows what might be wrong and what is correct workflow.
In previous versions there was no problems with it.

best regards
Janusz

peterstib

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Panorama building
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2022, 08:44:01 PM »
I'd agree - there is a problem. It has arrived with 1.8.1.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14854
    • View Profile
Re: Panorama building
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2022, 11:35:25 PM »
Hello Janusz,

There is an interface bug in 1.8.1, which you could workaround by using Batch Process.

Alternatively you can try version 1.8.2 pre-release (build 14108):
Professional edition:
https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/download.agisoft.com/metashape-pro_1_8_2_x64.msi                             Windows
https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/download.agisoft.com/metashape-pro_1_8_2.dmg                                    macOS
https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/download.agisoft.com/metashape-pro_1_8_2_amd64.tar.gz                   Linux

Standard edition:
https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/download.agisoft.com/metashape_1_8_2_x64.msi                             Windows
https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/download.agisoft.com/metashape_1_8_2.dmg                                    macOS
https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/download.agisoft.com/metashape_1_8_2_amd64.tar.gz                       Linux
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC