Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release  (Read 273115 times)

jooles

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #135 on: September 16, 2013, 06:23:07 PM »
Hello Alexey,

just to inform you that my problem in building the mesh was due to locale settings. I had french locale numeric wich implied a mess in the coordinates and then in the BBox.

Thanks for you support,

regards

Hello Jules,

I've managed to reproduce such behavior for Arbitrary and Height Field, but I've just moved Bounding Box away from dense cloud. Could you please check one again, that working volume is defined correctly and there is at least part of dense cloud inside the box.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #136 on: September 16, 2013, 07:03:37 PM »
Hello Jules,

Thank you for informing.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

onder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #137 on: September 17, 2013, 11:14:20 AM »
Hi, I have a question.
In which point of process is there Classify Ground Points dialog? Is it in Build Dense Cloud or in Build Mesh? Because after Build Dense cloud I can see only white points without classification. Do I have to do it manually in some special step (Manual classification)?
Thanks for response.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #138 on: September 17, 2013, 11:33:18 AM »
Hello onder,

It's possible to classify ground points automatically only for georeferenced chunks.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

onder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #139 on: September 17, 2013, 11:49:12 AM »
Thank you for quick response.

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #140 on: September 18, 2013, 05:55:52 AM »
Photos don't filter with selected marker.

Guided marker placement not very accurate requiring adjustment of nearly all markers. Manual method placing markers on two photos accuracy as expected (judging by Error (pix)).
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #141 on: September 18, 2013, 08:38:50 AM »
Hello bisenberger,

To filter photos by markers now you need to select marker (or markers), right-click on it in the Workspce pane or in the Model view and choose the corresponding option from the context menu.

Guided approach may be inaccurate due to reconstructed geometry.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

airmap3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #142 on: September 18, 2013, 01:17:38 PM »
How long should "Colour Correction" take when exporting an ortho?

I have 1103 images (UAV)
Exporting a jpg at 10k max pixel dimension

Without colour correction enabled it exported in about a minute or two, with colour correction enabled it took about 5 minutes for the 'calculating colour correction' status to reach 100% and now nothing has happened for over 40 mins.  Overall progress is stuck at about 25%.

Is this right??  Or has something gone wrong / Have I done something wrong?

airmap3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #143 on: September 18, 2013, 01:19:52 PM »
Update...

At about 43 minutes it started the next step (rendering mosaic).

Question still stands though... Does it normally take that long for the colour correction?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #144 on: September 18, 2013, 01:22:42 PM »
Hello airmap3d,

Unfortunately, color correction really takes a long time for big datasets.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

airmap3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #145 on: September 18, 2013, 01:51:33 PM »
Hi Alexey,

That is fine.  I just wanted to make sure that I hadn't got something wrong.  I was just a little confused as the progress bar sat at 100% for about 30 minutes.

Thanks.

andyroo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 436
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #146 on: September 18, 2013, 07:47:29 PM »
Along the same lines - time to complete a task - I have a similar question. I am looking at a dense point cloud reconstruction (1736 build) that I selected at medium resolution (1447 12 MP images). Right now PS says 27 hours elapsed (about right) and 91 hours remaining. I was surprised at how long it looks like this will take, since I picked medium resolution for both the alignment and the dense pointcloud. I am guessing I will end up with a huge number of points...

The images have a great deal of overlap - the point cloud was derived by attaching a camera with intervalometer to crane and lowering it into a canyon below a dam. Camera is looking downward and slightly obliquely. The crane moves slowly relative to the image frequency (1 image/3 seconds).

System is a dual CPU workstation with two quad core Xeon X5647 (2.93 GHz) CPUs, 192 GB 1333 MHz RAM and a single ATI HD7970 GPU.

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #147 on: September 19, 2013, 05:02:44 AM »
Hello bisenberger,

To filter photos by markers now you need to select marker (or markers), right-click on it in the Workspce pane or in the Model view and choose the corresponding option from the context menu.

Guided approach may be inaccurate due to reconstructed geometry.
Thanks Alexey,
Applying the filter works like a charm... now how do I remove the filter?

Yes, the reconstructed geometry was based on the sparse point cloud with either the medium or low polygon count.

Is there a way to change the coverage area units from sq km to sq m when generating a report?
« Last Edit: September 19, 2013, 05:47:13 AM by bisenberger »
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #148 on: September 19, 2013, 01:58:40 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

There's "Reset filter" button on the Photos pane.

Report files are not currently customizable.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

chadfx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #149 on: September 19, 2013, 09:54:00 PM »
Hi again,

Could you please explain how the different Build Mesh decimation levels are determined? I see that there are the Low, Medium and High options with their resulting poly amounts listed (along with the old school 'Custom' option); but how are those various levels calculated from the Dense Cloud stage?

thanks! -Chad