Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release  (Read 273109 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #180 on: October 04, 2013, 01:32:03 PM »
Hello Andy,

Could you please check that 64-bit version of PhotoScan is installed. "Bad allocation" problem may be connected with 32-bit version.

As for the Photos pane filtering, filter is applied only when you select any "Filter by" option, So when you change current marker projections sub-set of photos in Photos pane remain unchanged and will be updates only after "Filter by" command is selected again.
It is possible to filer photos by several markers - in this case "gray flag" icon next to photo thumbnail in the Photos pane will indicate that there is at least one unplaced projection for selected markers on the current photo.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

andyroo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 436
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #181 on: October 04, 2013, 11:46:27 PM »
64-bit version is installed. It's possible I went over memory. This machine only has 48GB. Was surprised at the CPU not working at all though. I re-started a batch with dense cloud on "high" setting and successfully generated the dense pointcloud with CPU and GPU both working.

I've been stuck at 87% on the "generating mesh..." step now for about 4 hours with only 5% CPU working. Should I be using more CPU?

Most recent message in console window is:

constructed triangulation from 14322214 vertices, 28644422 faces
grid interpolated in 21635.5 sec
triangulating...


I've attached a screenshot showing that it looks like PS is using one CPU at a time and doing some kind of "hopping" (I only have twelve cores, but hyperthreading is enabled in BIOS)

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #182 on: October 05, 2013, 02:05:04 PM »
there are steps when just one core is running, its absolutely normal, as not all parts can be multi threaded. the process just jumps form core to core........
----------------
www.mhb.sk

MichaelW

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #183 on: October 06, 2013, 10:22:23 AM »
Just wanted to let you know of a possible bug in the latest Beta build. When I selected camera correction in the Ground Control settings, my model would align photos just fine, sometimes at 4 hours in length. Just before completion, Photoscan crashed and I had to start over. When I removed camera correction from ground control, it went back to working just fine; however, the models I am building are still being built upside down and I believe utilizing the camera correction would solve this instead of the extra step of manually doing it myself.

I can test it again and try to record the logs, if you would like.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #184 on: October 06, 2013, 11:28:03 PM »
Hello Michael,

Could you please check if the crashes still occurs with the latest build installed (1748)?

Please note that camera correction option works only if there are camera coordinates input in the Ground Control pane. Please describe the problem with the coordintate system - do you have any camera coordinates? If not than you need to use Rotate Object tool.


Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

George

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #185 on: October 07, 2013, 03:03:42 PM »
Hello guys,
is it still possible to set up a reference distance in a scene with Pscan?
example attached
GR

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #186 on: October 09, 2013, 02:43:52 AM »
Hello George,

To create a scale-bar in the version 1.0.0 you still need a pair of markers that should be selected in Workspace or Ground control pane, or in model view, then you need to select "create scale bar" option from the context menu available by right-clicking.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

George

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #187 on: October 09, 2013, 08:48:49 AM »
would that be enough to make the model scaled i.e. to be able to obtain dimensional features from it?

George

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #188 on: October 09, 2013, 11:37:55 AM »
one more question ...
is it possible to reorient model but not in a manual way?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #189 on: October 12, 2013, 08:53:25 PM »
Hello George,

If the model is scaled using reference distance you can measure the relative distances between any points on it.

Model can be oriented using:
- "rotate object" tool,
- ground control pane data,
- Python scripting.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #190 on: October 15, 2013, 02:37:08 PM »
Creating dense point cloud with 221 photos, settings ultra high and mild, is taking days to process. Reconstructing depth took a little over 24 hours.  Generating dense point cloud has been running for about 11.5 hours and indicates 49.5 hours left.

System:
Intel Core i7-3370k @ 3.50GHz
32.0 GB ram
GTX 660 3GB ram
GTX 460 1GB ram
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #191 on: October 15, 2013, 02:47:09 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

And what is the current memory usage?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

MichaelW

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #192 on: October 15, 2013, 03:07:36 PM »
Hello Michael,

Could you please check if the crashes still occurs with the latest build installed (1748)?

Please note that camera correction option works only if there are camera coordinates input in the Ground Control pane. Please describe the problem with the coordintate system - do you have any camera coordinates? If not than you need to use Rotate Object tool.

Hi Alexey,

Sorry for the late reply. I will check and let you know.

As far as coordinates, we only have coordinates for the markers initially, not the cameras.

Best,

Michael

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #193 on: October 15, 2013, 08:46:07 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

And what is the current memory usage?

29.9/31.9 GB (94%)
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

janoz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #194 on: October 17, 2013, 05:04:33 PM »
Is there a possibility to acquire official fully functioning AP1.0.0 b. not only demo version which does not include export possibilities and so I cannot test them ?