Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release  (Read 277184 times)

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #240 on: November 12, 2013, 07:07:05 AM »
I was creating a dense point cloud with ultra high/aggressive settings. It was almost completed when I got this "Not enough memory" message.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Matt

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #241 on: November 12, 2013, 12:49:15 PM »
Hi Bisenberger,

You need more RAM.  Ultra High reconstruction uses lots of memory try it on High. Ram is cheap, kits of 64 GB Kingston ECC RAM can be found for as low as $800.

Hi Alexey,

I have tested build 1768 and the point classification feature is still not working.  It looks as though you have implemented a new option but neither of these options get past the second initialization step. Build 1736 classifies all datasets I try.

Thanks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #242 on: November 12, 2013, 12:56:18 PM »
Hi Alexey and Dmitry

Some of the graphical issues, pointed in my latest reply, still remain in this latest 1768 version. The worst one is the render region black box when the Rotate region tool is selected.
Hello RHenriques,

We are working of this issue.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #243 on: November 12, 2013, 12:59:36 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

I'll try to reproduce this problem on the similar dataset or at least check the memory peak during the processing. I see that there are 194 cameras and what was the resolution?


Hello Matt,

Can you send us the log file created during classification? We've tried to reproduce the problem, but the classification worked on our samples. Probably you can provide some additional info like coordinate system, number of points in cloud, parameters used?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #244 on: November 12, 2013, 05:14:09 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

I'll try to reproduce this problem on the similar dataset or at least check the memory peak during the processing. I see that there are 194 cameras and what was the resolution?

 3264 x 2448 (Canon A590 8.0 MEGA PIXELS)
« Last Edit: November 12, 2013, 05:38:12 PM by bisenberger »
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #245 on: November 12, 2013, 05:28:19 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Currently I'm in the middle of processing 200 images with 21 MPix and memory peak is about 32 GB so far. But it also depend on the overlap ratio. Could you please post a screenshot of the camera positions?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #246 on: November 12, 2013, 05:37:32 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Currently I'm in the middle of processing 200 images with 21 MPix and memory peak is about 32 GB so far. But it also depend on the overlap ratio. Could you please post a screenshot of the camera positions?

KAP project:


Alexey, thanks for clarifying  the photo overlap question :)
« Last Edit: November 12, 2013, 06:14:11 PM by bisenberger »
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #247 on: November 12, 2013, 05:51:59 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Very high overlap can result in higher memory consumption, so think that disabling photos in the area of super-overlap will help to get under the memory limit.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #248 on: November 12, 2013, 06:13:36 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Very high overlap can result in higher memory consumption, so think that disabling photos in the area of super-overlap will help to get under the memory limit.

Thanks Alexey, after I add ground control points I'll weed out the lower altitude photos and run it again with the photos closer to the same altitude.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #249 on: November 12, 2013, 10:31:13 PM »
Chadfx

A while ago I told Agisoft Team about the greyed menus. I also got that issue each time I finish any intensive process. I was able to avoid that exactly using the same technique you are using :-)
Recently I've found that you only need to use the Photoscan Menu -> About PhotoscanPro. You will get the about dialogue, press ok and you'll get the menus back. This menu does not suffer from the grey syndrome! Since it's a low annoying issue, I did not bother the Agisoft team anymore about it. They must be concentrated in most important software features and I'll be happy with that  ;).
This package has been super stable under MacOSX. There was an issue with the batch processing in the last 1760 version but it was quickly corrected.
Cheers





chadfx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #250 on: November 12, 2013, 11:27:57 PM »
Oh yeah, I guess that would work, too. Glad it wasn't just me at least! I agree it's not too big of a deal, and I can't always get it to happen, so it's not an easy bug to track down.

The MacOS version has definitely been very stable...better than a lot of the other tools out there!

Ricky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #251 on: November 13, 2013, 10:29:34 PM »
Win64 Standard reports a error in the products.cab while installing. Extracting with 7zip does not work, too. There might be an error in the msi file?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #252 on: November 14, 2013, 04:11:13 PM »
Hello Ricky,

I've just downloaded Win64 Standard package for PhotoScan 1.0.0 and it has installed correctly, please try to download it once again.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Robert Sicak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #253 on: November 14, 2013, 07:49:31 PM »
Serial number
Hallo, will my serial number for version 0.9 works for beta version 1.0?
Thanks.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #254 on: November 14, 2013, 08:02:13 PM »
Hello Robert,

Yes, your license key is valid for all versions up to 1.9.x (but you should make sure that you've downloaded correct edition of PhotoScan).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC