Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release  (Read 273139 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #315 on: December 19, 2013, 04:23:02 PM »
Hello Porly,

Thank you for reporting. We'll try to improve orthophoto generation.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

augeaz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #316 on: December 21, 2013, 11:22:16 PM »
hello Alexey

recently upgraded my beta system to 1789 and found textures generated are only about 10% to 20% of a resolution comparing to 1760 build

mesh and texture built and exported on 1760
http://scr.hu/1rd/4oj2r
http://scr.hu/1rd/tujm6

mesh and texture built and exported on 1789
http://scr.hu/1rd/ijhyd
http://scr.hu/1rd/qic71

no changes in options

please advise
augeaz

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #317 on: December 21, 2013, 11:50:24 PM »
Hello augeaz,

Thank you for reporting. We've already been told about that and the fix should be included into the next update.

P.S. Just to make sure, the model has been rebuit in the latest pre-release?
« Last Edit: December 26, 2013, 04:02:48 PM by Alexey Pasumansky »
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

augeaz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #318 on: December 22, 2013, 12:09:31 AM »
Alexey

thank you for a prompt reply

steps taken in one of my tests before posting

1. build mesh, build texture in 1760 everything OK
2. open above project in 1789
3. remove texture, build texture (still OK)
4. remove model, remove texture, build mesh, build texture (low resolution)

building the model from scratch gives the same low resolution results as well though

cheers
augeaz

David Cockey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #319 on: December 22, 2013, 08:30:46 AM »
PhotoScan Version 1.0.0 build 1789 (64 bit) Windows 8.1 crashes and PhotoScan closes immediately when Align Chunks using Point Based method is used.

Align Chunks using Camera Based method works.

Version 9.1 build 1714 works with same files (saved as version 9.1 type) for both Align Chunks methods.


Crash reporter contents:

ARB_texture_non_power_of_two: Yes
ARB_vertex_buffer_object: Yes
OpenGLMaxTextureSize: 16384
OpenGLRenderer: AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
OpenGLStereo: No
OpenGLVendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGLVersion: 4.2.12422 Compatibility Profile Context 13.152.0.0
ProductName: PhotoScan Standard Edition
System: Windows 64bit
SystemMemory: 16.0 GB
Throttleable: 1
URL:
Vendor: Agisoft
Version: 1.0.0.1789
XLog: OpenGL Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGL Renderer: AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
OpenGL Version: 4.2.12422 Compatibility Profile Context 13.152.0.0
Maximum Texture Size: 16384
Quad Buffered Stereo: not enabled
ARB_vertex_buffer_object: supported
ARB_texture_non_power_of_two: supported
Loading project...
loaded project in 0.078 sec
Finished processing in 0.078 sec (exit code 1)


This report also contains technical information about the state of the application when it crashed.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #320 on: December 22, 2013, 12:24:37 PM »
Hello David,

Thank you for reporting. Point Based Chunk alignment in the build 1789 really leads to the crash, this issue will be also fixed in the next update.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

EMULAT3D

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #321 on: December 23, 2013, 06:53:09 AM »
Hey All,

I've noticed that in 1.0, when I drag .tif files to the chunk it will import them in twice. So instead of pulling in say 10 pictures, I have 20 due to duplicates. However with .jpg and .png it works properly. Anyone else see this behavior?

Thanks,
Corey

Hey Alexey,

Just another note on this, it only happens with drag n' drop, if the files are loaded directly through explorer they load just fine.

Thanks,
Corey

clardic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #322 on: December 23, 2013, 12:44:02 PM »
Hello
Often during the texturing (parameterizing texture atlas), the calcul stop at 70%...
(Only 40 Cameras, 1.9 Mo per picture) 64Go de RAM on my computer...
The project has 969566 faces and 859218 vertices. What append ?

When will be launch the final release of the 10 version ?
regards


Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #323 on: December 23, 2013, 12:50:10 PM »
Hello clardic,

What reconstruction parameters are you using for texture generation? If color correction is applied, the process will take significantly longer time.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

clardic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #324 on: December 23, 2013, 12:52:05 PM »
Hello thanks for the fast reply
The texture generation was tested with standard parameters and 10000 x 1

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #325 on: December 23, 2013, 12:53:48 PM »
Hello clardic,

And what about color correction in the advanced settings of the Build Texture dialog? Is it turned on by default? And what information is displayed in the Console pane?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #326 on: December 23, 2013, 02:29:07 PM »
Hello Corey,

Quote
Just another note on this, it only happens with drag n' drop, if the files are loaded directly through explorer they load just fine.

Thank you for the information. It may happen if the image files being imported via drag-and-drop have have several pages (for example, contain image thumbnails).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

clardic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #327 on: December 23, 2013, 05:22:21 PM »
Hello Alexey
No correction color activated.
No real raison on other project, no problems.

When will be available the definitive version 10 ?
regards

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #328 on: December 23, 2013, 05:23:35 PM »
Hello clardic,

Hopefully, version 1.0.0 will be released in a week or two.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Kerri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #329 on: December 24, 2013, 01:04:29 AM »
Thanks for the ability to change the photo path within the interface. It's a life saver!

I'm excited about the new Estimate Image Quality feature as well. Where can I find information about which algorithm is used to determine the blur?