Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release  (Read 273141 times)

eduardoestrada85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #330 on: December 24, 2013, 04:29:01 AM »
Thanks for the ability to change the photo path within the interface. It's a life saver!

I'm excited about the new Estimate Image Quality feature as well. Where can I find information about which algorithm is used to determine the blur?

What is the workflow to do that?

eduardoestrada85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #331 on: December 24, 2013, 04:30:30 AM »
"Change photo path"

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #332 on: December 24, 2013, 04:37:39 PM »
Hello eduardoestrada85,

Change Path option is available from the context menu by right-clicking on the photos' label in the Photos pane.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

clardic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #333 on: December 24, 2013, 04:47:37 PM »
Hello
An other test with others pictures.
System seems to be blocked at 70% of calculation for texturing
No these problem before. Do I have to reinstall the system ?
A Screen copy of the calculation blocked

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #334 on: December 24, 2013, 05:19:08 PM »
Hello clardic,

I recommend to open Console pane and watch the information in the pane during the processing - such information will be also informative for us to understand what is happening.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

clardic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #335 on: December 24, 2013, 06:32:43 PM »
Please find enclosed the console information

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #336 on: December 24, 2013, 06:39:05 PM »
Hello clardic,

Looks like the long processing time is the consequence of the huge texture charts number. Could you please provide us the original project file (with the original model!) for our internal tests? If the file is relatively small, then you can send it to support@agisoft.ru.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

eduardoestrada85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #337 on: December 24, 2013, 11:46:14 PM »
Hello eduardoestrada85,

Change Path option is available from the context menu by right-clicking on the photos' label in the Photos pane.

Tnx Alexey.... With this option is possible rebuild the texture process with other images?.
After align and build geometry with a first Images path?

Eduardo

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #338 on: December 25, 2013, 12:00:49 AM »
Hello Eduardo,

It is possible if both of the following conditions are fullfilled:
- images have the same naming convention (otherwise, you'll have to change path for each image individually),
- corresponding images from the second set were taken from exactly the same camera positions.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

eduardoestrada85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #339 on: December 25, 2013, 12:27:18 AM »
tnx for the reply

The second set must be the same size en pixels?
The second set must be the same number of images, like the first?


Eduardo

clardic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #340 on: December 25, 2013, 06:29:28 PM »
Hello
Come back on the problems I haved.
It seems that the soft have had a indertermined bug.
I have desinstalled Photoscan. Reinstall it Same problem.
I have desinstalled Photoscan an cleanup the register basis by regedit of all topics about photoscan and agisoft. Restart the system, reinstall the soft, enter the licence Key. And now, all is ok !!!
Where is coming from ???

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #341 on: December 25, 2013, 06:34:13 PM »
Hello clardic,

Do you mean you've only started texture generation process on the same project file you have?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

clardic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #342 on: December 25, 2013, 06:46:54 PM »
No, I have restarted all the process from the begining.

But, you have to know that,  before registred cleaning and reinstallation, I had tested to restart the generation from the begining of all the process without success.

It seems that a problem was arrived after some modifications in the parameters ( I tested the differents rsults gived by the soft when we changed parameters).



Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #343 on: December 25, 2013, 06:51:02 PM »
Hello clardic,

From the project file we can see that you've used disable interpolation mode and it results in a huge number of texture charts (over 24000). Enabling Interpolation or using Extrapolated method will definitely reduce the number of texture charts.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

clardic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #344 on: December 25, 2013, 07:00:20 PM »
Thanks for your real support, I appreciate it, it's not so often.
I'll follow your recommendations.
I really appreciate your soft.
I'm waiting with big interest, the news tuto for the version 10.

Sometime when we have white part in pictures, we obtain some holes in the mersh? What do you suggest to avoid it ?