Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release  (Read 277197 times)

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #90 on: September 08, 2013, 04:50:40 PM »
Kris, go in TOOLS-PREFERENCES-ADVANDEC- and set compression level to lower number - for speedier save. it depends on how much data is in POINTCLOUD because its biged as with DEPHT maps. Stability is OK, had no crash with it, and im processing mesh up to 50mil trias

Yes as  Lee pointed out, we loose a bit of details, but it still just BETA and Alexey and his team has a good reason why it goig to use PClouds, you will see it later when is all implemented....

The main application target for PSCAN is a GIS stuff, therefore its primary target group of users.... and its about deepr knowlege how to get better details out sometimes.......

 

----------------
www.mhb.sk

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #91 on: September 08, 2013, 05:11:52 PM »
Hello kris3d,

Project save could be long in several cases:
 - saving via network,
 - saving depth maps in ultra quality (in 1.0.0 you can disable saving depth maps in the project file using the corresponding option in the Advanced tab of PhotoScan preferences),
 - saving dense point cloud with hundreds of millions points,
 - saving undecimated mesh with hundreds of millions faces.

As it was already mentioned, you can turn off project compression in the Preferences window, thus minimizing save time, however, the project file will be huge.

Please provide additional information about the problems with the pre-release so we could check them.

The actual release (0.9.1) can be downloaded from the products' page: http://www.agisoft.ru/products/photoscan/professional/download/
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #92 on: September 08, 2013, 05:14:54 PM »
Hello Rokas,

Please specify the reconstruction settings used for dense point cloud generation.
Please also check the current memory consumption in Task Manager.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

kris3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #93 on: September 09, 2013, 01:02:00 AM »
before recording project lasted 30 seconds

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #94 on: September 09, 2013, 01:16:52 AM »
Kris, if you happy with the MESH reconstruction, save it under clear naming convention so its clear it contain DEPHT and PCloud. Then delete DEPHT and PC and use just MESH. and as im see you have COPYs of same CHUNK  so the size going up dramatically. try save EACH chunk separately and work this way.....
----------------
www.mhb.sk

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #95 on: September 09, 2013, 06:01:48 AM »
Tree definition noticeably improved with new point cloud system.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

jooles

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #96 on: September 09, 2013, 01:59:07 PM »
Using Build 1742 on a Linux Station 64 bits, I can't produce a mesh using the dense cloud as input data. I keep getting an error message "Can't build model".
This happens whatever project  is used.

the procedure I use is the following :
1- align photos
2- build dense cloud
3- try to mesh dense cloud.





Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #97 on: September 09, 2013, 02:04:31 PM »
Hello Jules,

Could you please provide a copy of log file information related to this process? Please also check that Bounding Box is specified correctly.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

jooles

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #98 on: September 09, 2013, 04:09:38 PM »
here is the log file, the bounding box looks OK.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #99 on: September 09, 2013, 04:52:01 PM »
Hello Jules,

Could you please send us the project file?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

jooles

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #100 on: September 09, 2013, 05:07:19 PM »
as the problem is generic, I can send you any project.
link to the sample monument project :
https://upload.osupytheas.fr/qpv5fo41





Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #101 on: September 09, 2013, 05:12:20 PM »
Hello Jules,

And what are the settings used in the Build Mesh dialog?

We've tried this project file and do not have any problems neither on Wiindows nor on Linux.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2013, 05:35:58 PM by Alexey Pasumansky »
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #102 on: September 10, 2013, 02:42:11 AM »
Documentation on the new functionality is still in the works. We will post the link here as soon as it is available.

Looking forward to this!
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

JRM

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #103 on: September 10, 2013, 11:45:06 AM »
Deleting part of the dense cloud does not make a change in the total point cloud. Does it mean that the full dense cloud is still used for generating the mesh or is it make use of the selection ? I'm asking that because when I try to generate a mesh it always run of memory, even when I set it up for only 5.000 faces (8go available).

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.0.0 pre-release
« Reply #104 on: September 10, 2013, 11:49:29 AM »
Hello JRM,

Mesh is generated based on dense point cloud, if you delete some points from cloud - they will be no longer used for mesh generation (please note, that point removal from sparse cloud will not effect on mesh reconstruction if dense cloud has been already reconstructed).

Could you please provide a copy of log file related to mesh generation where memory problems appear?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC