Forum

Author Topic: Mesh generating stops at 35%  (Read 2795 times)

mr_tamas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Mesh generating stops at 35%
« on: November 07, 2022, 05:17:49 PM »
Dear Community!

I stumbled across a problem recently, and I can't figure out what causes it.  Mesh generation (arbitary) stucks at 35% and no matter what I try can't move forward.
Tried different datasets, projects, folders, re-install, nothing helps. Also did not revrite the folder name, there is enogh disk space, did everything perfectly the same like I did in the recent years.
Also can't stop the generating, I can only exit if I shut down the program.

I would highly appreciate if somebody could help, casuse right now I can't generate meshes.


The log can be downloaded from here: https://we.tl/t-Jc0BdkmyR2

(The last lines for some reason are in Hungarian, it says: Warning: Can't open file: The program gave out a command, but the lentgh of the command is not suitable)


Thanks in advance for the help!

Cheers:
Tamás


Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14847
    • View Profile
Re: Mesh generating stops at 35%
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2022, 09:38:53 PM »
Hello Tamás,

Do you have the possibility to move the project files (PSX and the related .files) folder to the local SSD drive and check, if the issue persists, providing that the latest Metashape 1.8.4 release version is used or 1.8.5 pre-release?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

mr_tamas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Mesh generating stops at 35%
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2022, 11:12:56 AM »
Dear Alexey!

Unfortunately the problem started on the SSD drive, with a different project :(
Updated to the latest version since, on HDD the problem persist, but I will try with 1.8.4 on SSD.

Best regards,
Tamás

mr_tamas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Mesh generating stops at 35%
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2022, 05:42:16 PM »
Tried it on SSD with 1.8.4 and it still not works :/