Forum

Author Topic: Unable to load project  (Read 331 times)

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1100
    • View Profile
Unable to load project
« on: January 15, 2023, 06:49:48 PM »
Hi all,

I have a project with 104 20 Mpix aligned fotos, depth maps and texturized model that I want to load to my account in Agisoft Cloud. It start to load images but after about 2% Metashape closes without any message and I must delete the lock to be able to open the project.

This happened many times.

Any help, please.
Code: [Select]
2023-01-15 09:43:03 Agisoft Metashape Professional Version: 1.8.4 build 14671 (64 bit)
2023-01-15 09:43:03 Platform: Windows
2023-01-15 09:43:03 CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3630QM CPU @ 2.40GHz (laptop)
2023-01-15 09:43:03 CPU family: 6 model: 58 signature: 306A9h
2023-01-15 09:43:03 RAM: 16.0 GB
2023-01-15 09:43:04 OpenGL Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
2023-01-15 09:43:04 OpenGL Renderer: GeForce GTX 670MX/PCIe/SSE2
2023-01-15 09:43:04 OpenGL Version: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 425.31
2023-01-15 09:43:04 Maximum Texture Size: 16384
2023-01-15 09:43:04 Quad Buffered Stereo: not enabled
2023-01-15 09:43:04 ARB_vertex_buffer_object: supported
2023-01-15 09:43:04 ARB_texture_non_power_of_two: supported
2023-01-15 09:43:29 LoadProject: path = C:/Users/paul.pelletier/Downloads/Mavic3/MiManzana.psx
2023-01-15 09:43:30 Loading project...
2023-01-15 09:43:30 loaded project in 0.078 sec
2023-01-15 09:43:30 Finished processing in 0.079 sec (exit code 1)

Update: after other upload attempt, Metashape exited once again with following log file attached...
« Last Edit: January 15, 2023, 08:10:00 PM by Paulo »
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Ilya Shevelev

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Agisoft Cloud
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2023, 01:58:43 PM »
Dear Paul Pelletier,

Thank you for reporting the issue.

It seems like it is a rare issue that is not fixed in Metashape 1.8.4.

Please update Metashape to version 1.8.5 and try again, here is a link to the installer: https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/download.agisoft.com/metashape-pro_1_8_5_x64.msi
 
 
 
Best regards,
Ilya Shevelev
Agisoft LLC

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1100
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2023, 05:47:29 PM »
Dear Paul Pelletier,

Thank you for reporting the issue.

It seems like it is a rare issue that is not fixed in Metashape 1.8.4.

Please update Metashape to version 1.8.5 and try again, here is a link to the installer: https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/download.agisoft.com/metashape-pro_1_8_5_x64.msi
Hello Ilya,

unfortunately I tried loading project to Cloud with 1.8.5 and still no luck... see attached log
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Ilya Shevelev

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Agisoft Cloud
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2023, 05:17:24 PM »
Dear Paul Pelletier,

Thank you for providing a detailed log.

The errors indicate that the problem is unfortunately with your internet connection stability.  Metashape attempts to upload files several times when connection is lost, but after a number of failed retries in a row for security reasons connection with the service closes.

We recommend you to use stable wire ethernet connection instead of wireless connection while uploading and downloading projects.
Best regards,
Ilya Shevelev
Agisoft LLC

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1100
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2023, 07:07:27 PM »
Ilya,

I will try again and give you update....

and just got following error:

 Error: Can't perform curl, error code: 1
« Last Edit: January 18, 2023, 07:10:21 PM by Paulo »
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14099
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2023, 07:15:08 PM »
Hello Paul,

Please create a tweak via Metashape Advanced Preferences tab with the following name main/curl_verbose and set its value as True.
Then try to perform the upload process again and if it fails, provide the complete output, which would contain additional auxiliary information, if it is any different from what you get without the tweak.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1100
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2023, 07:18:54 PM »
Hello Alexey,

it did some more than got same error. Here is the log....
« Last Edit: January 18, 2023, 09:36:44 PM by Paulo »
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Ilya Shevelev

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Agisoft Cloud
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2023, 04:16:57 PM »
Hello Paul,

Thank you for providing additional details.

The problem is definitely with internet connection stability but we assume that there is a possible workaround for your case. 

Please configure Metashape as follow:

1. Select Preferences option from the Tools menu
2. Switch to Advanced tab
3. Click on the Tweaks button
4. Add a new tweak with a name equal to `main/cloud/part_size_mb` and a value equal to `5`
5. Click on the OK button to save the tweak
6. Try to upload the project again






Best regards,
Ilya Shevelev
Agisoft LLC

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1100
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #8 on: January 19, 2023, 05:31:59 PM »
Ilya,

Thanks for the update. I am now trying a new upload and  ;)

I guess I will also delete tweak concerning curl verbose...
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1100
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2023, 10:19:55 PM »
Still not uploading here are the tweaks set on my laptop...

still get curl error see newlog
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Ilya Shevelev

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Agisoft Cloud
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2023, 03:08:15 PM »
Paul,


We are now working on upload procedure fixes and improvements that should help in your case. It will take approximately two weeks to implement, test and release everything that is planned. We will notify you about the release.

Until then we can recommend you to delete this project from the cloud, increase the `main/cloud/max_retries` tweak value, decrease the `main/cloud/part_size_mb` tweak value, and try to upload the project again.

If it will not work, try once again with increased `main/cloud/max_retries` value and reduced `main/cloud/part_size_mb` value.

If nothing helps - please wait until the new release.
Best regards,
Ilya Shevelev
Agisoft LLC

Ilya Shevelev

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Agisoft Cloud
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #11 on: January 20, 2023, 04:14:16 PM »
Paul,

One more thing - please first try to change just the value of `main/cloud/max_retries` to 100 and leave  `main/cloud/part_size_mb` value equal to 5.

If it will not work - continue with the approach described above.
Best regards,
Ilya Shevelev
Agisoft LLC

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1100
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #12 on: January 20, 2023, 07:52:36 PM »
Hi Ilya,

i launched a new upload with retries set to 15 and part_size_mb to 4....

Cross our fingers!
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Paulo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1100
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #13 on: January 21, 2023, 01:05:42 AM »
Eureka! After a failure, I set max_retries to 50 and redid upload and it completed!

see attachment... :)

However, the time to View Project in Cloud is just too long... is this a band width pb or... It is just not responsive enough... I shared the project with support...
« Last Edit: January 21, 2023, 01:28:38 AM by Paulo »
Best Regards,
Paul Pelletier,
Surveyor

Ilya Shevelev

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Agisoft Cloud
Re: Unable to load project
« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2023, 08:52:46 PM »
Hello Paul,


We just checked the project, excepting some problems with the model texture rendering that we are investigating, everything performs just fine.


Considering your previous problems with uploading data into the cloud it seems that the bottleneck here is your internet connection.


The only workaround I have in mind is to build a Tiled Model instead of Mesh for web visualization because in order to render the Mesh it has to be fully downloaded from the server, while when viewing the Tiled Model only  small parts (tiles) of it are being downloaded before rendering.


One more thing that may help while working with Tiled Model is to set the 3D Quality setting to Low value in a web viewer, so only low level lightweight tiles will be loaded and rendered.






Best regards,
Ilya Shevelev
Agisoft LLC