Forum

Author Topic: Can I change the camera file path  (Read 6306 times)

aneverman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Can I change the camera file path
« on: December 07, 2015, 11:15:46 PM »
Hi all,

I would like to be able to move my projects between computers (i.e. from a processing workstation to my office pc or home pc). To do so I need to change the path for the photo locations. Is there a way to do so?

I realise it may be easier to set the projects up on an external hard drive, but I have quite a few models on my office pc that I want to move to our new workstation. I also want to save the projects to a backup location and may need to change paths if anything goes wrong.

Cheers

stihl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
    • View Profile
Re: Can I change the camera file path
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2015, 03:25:38 AM »
It's very simple, just copy the project files and photoscan file to a new location and open it with photoscan.
Then in the images pane just right click on any of your images and select 'change path' or something like that. Then select the image in your new path and in a new window that pops up select to make the changes for the entire workspace. Then double click on any other picture they should load.

aggieair

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
Re: Can I change the camera file path
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2015, 07:18:19 PM »
This is good to know!

aneverman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Can I change the camera file path
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2015, 10:47:42 PM »
Awesome, thanks stihl  ;D

JacquesMDC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Can I change the camera file path
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2023, 01:27:02 PM »
Hi, I open this post : With the 2.0.0 version, it doesn't work. I can't change the path of my 2137 pictures in one time. An idea ???
Thanx a lot

Kiesel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Re: Can I change the camera file path
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2023, 03:02:05 PM »
Hi JacquesMDC,

right click on a photo in photos window, reference or workspace and choose 'Change Path...'. You are then asked if you want to change the path of 'All images', 'Entire workspace' or 'Selected images' only.

Best regards,

Kiesel
« Last Edit: February 14, 2023, 03:05:00 PM by Kiesel »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14965
    • View Profile
Re: Can I change the camera file path
« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2023, 06:33:57 PM »
Hello JacquesMDC,

If it doesn't work for multiple images, even if you select the corresponding options, then the problem could be related to a different file naming, for example, changed image file extension or modification in uppercase/lowercase in the filenames (e.g. .JPG instead of .jpg).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

JacquesMDC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Can I change the camera file path
« Reply #7 on: February 14, 2023, 11:28:59 PM »
Thanx you Alexey and Kiesel,
But neither first nor second solution is right.
I did Kiesel solution ; it doesn't work
And my filenames are exactly equals ; the two folders are copies.
The problem comes from elsewhere...
I hope you will find because I can't imagine change the path to each photo, one by one :-)
Thanx a lot

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14965
    • View Profile
Re: Can I change the camera file path
« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2023, 12:07:17 PM »
Hello JacquesMDC,

Please send to support@agisoft.com the screenshot of the image files (with filenames and extensions visible) and the following files from the project.files structure: project.zip, chunk.zip and frame.zip.
Additionally provide via email the full path to the project.files folder and to the image containing folder.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC